We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but salty”
Review of Millie's on Main

Millie's on Main
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Chicago, Illinois USA & Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Tasty but salty”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had the salmon salad, and it was very salty, but when I asked for more lettuce then, they gave it and it was an improvement. Otherwise, it was all very good. I recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    175
    65
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soutwest Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best little eatery on Main Street”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff here most impressed us with their product knowledge. We have one person with food allergies and they went above and beyond to assist us. My favorite goodie was the pumpkin muffin - I should have bought a dozen and hoarded them in the freezer - just mouth watering.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place to duck into for lunch or cocktails while shopping in downtown Mackinac Island. Soups are homemade and delicious, hummus is yummy. Vintage interior is interesting; people watching at table in front is always a show. Can get kind of loud, but is festive/fun, not obnoxious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lora719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Whitefish Chowder”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great spot for a good bowl of soup and a beer. Make there own chips and they are very good. I'm sure other foods are good and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food - Great Service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had the unplanked whitefish. Meal was tasty although a little salty. Prices are about par for the island. The service was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's on Main also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Millie's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing