We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great prices”
Review of Millie's on Main

Millie's on Main
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great food, great prices”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

nice atmosphere, friendly service, great food. Many home-like items on the menu. : Meat loaf; pork; spaggetti; etc

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gerdina1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    175
    65
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our server was personable, nice, and allowed us to take our time. Food was great! Peach cobbler was fantastic!! Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Locals eat here; so do I.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Good, solid foods. Big smiles. Good prices. We enjoyed our meal, and ourselves. Clean and straightforward.

Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tied for Fifth Place”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

During our three days on the island we ate a five different restaurants. Since this was our first visit we decided to rate the restaurants from one to five, one being our favorite and five our least favorite. Interestingly we agreed on the rating, which is unusual at best. The first two were easy picks, but the last three were more challenging; so we decided they all tied for fifth place. There was nothing wrong with any of the three, but in our opinion they just didn't measure up to the first two. Unlike the first two, there was nothing about the experience that made us want to return. We do plan to return to the island for another visit however.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sewbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food but small place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Place was very cramped and small. The hubby's Philly Cheese Steak sandwich was great and my chicken salad sandwich was superb. The only thing I didn't like was how small and cramped the place was. Had a bar like setting on the left with tables and booths on the right.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's on Main also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Millie's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing