We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laid back with a silver spoon in my mouth!”

Goodfellow's Italian Chop House
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Laid back with a silver spoon in my mouth!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lisa, wonderful waitress took care of us with exceptional service. The atmosphere was laid back and cozy with excellent service and delicious good. Keep in mind, you will be paying ($$) but it is worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katontheprowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    105
    65
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
livonia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Had italian sausage appetizer and spaghetti with giant meatballs. Food was excellent. Only had 1 waitress. Shehad to work the bar also. She really hustled and our dinner was to us quickly. I will definitely eat here again next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you are sitting on the edge of the veranda and facing the water and lighthouse, it is a pleasant treat. Otherwise you can look down at carriages,bicyclists and shoppers. We had a hamburger and fries and fish taco. The $14 for 2 tiny fish tacos with nothing on the side was definitely way overpriced. Thinking they should have put the slaw on the side, instead of a little scoop in each taco. $36 for lunch (w/tip - no drinks) seemed a little much - especially for the amount on the fish taco plate. Older waitress - I think from Jamaica - was nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanMcD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a large group of people (50), the service was very good. I had whitefish (this is the way to go if you are up north) it was fresh and very good. The potatoes were pretty plain, but good-the rest of the meal was good. We did not order from the regular menu, because we were a large group we had about 3 choices but the whitefish was the best of the three.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dkitchen794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Thing We Weren't On a Bike!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate here on a Sunday afternoon and were a little worried because they didn't seem crowded. We expected it to be since it came highly recommended from a local.

This place is located in the Lake View Hotel building at the end of the main street on Mackinaw Island. You are given the choice of dining inside or outside on the porch, overlooking beautiful Lake Huron. We chose inside, just for the quiet.

The lunch menu offered appetizers, burgers, salads or entrees. We ordered wings to start, and a Caesar Salad (wife) and a Spaghetti and Meatballs. The portions were huge! My spaghetti only came with two meatballs but together they probably totaled 1/2 pound. We were not able to eat all our meals there was so much...and tasty!

This is definitely a place I would return to!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellow's Italian Chop House also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Goodfellow's Italian Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing