We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”

Mary's Bistro Draught House
Reserve with OpenTable
Mary's Bistro Draught House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $7 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Must Haves: Rum Runner, Real Panko Breaded Chicken Tenders, House-Made Chips With Bleu Cheese Dip, Pretzels Mary's Bistro is a downtown destination you don't want to miss. Sample from Northern Michigan’s largest collection of craft beers with 50 draft beers to choose from, it’s a craft beer lovers dream. More local beers than any other bar, some that you can’t even get below the bridge. If it’s wine that you love, our wine list is expertly crafted. Sports lovers behold, we have 15 TV’s so you don’t miss a moment of the big game. Delicious bistro fare is served for lunch, and dinner. Your mouth will water for the Wood-Grilled and Spit-Fired entrees. Fabulous indoor waterside dining or cocktails on the harbor view patio. Live music regularly. Leave your mark on Mackinac by stapling your dollar bill to the ceiling. One of a select few waterfront dining locations.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped in for lunch during our stay on Mackinac. We picked it because it was on the waterfront. It was a beautiful day but we were told that the patio was closed for the season. We did have a view of the water but would have loved to be out on the patio. The food was good. Service was a little slow. It's not a place I would choose for dinner but was decent for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckyvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    185
    71
    55
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Pulled Pork Sandwiches!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a wonderful lunch we had on Mary's patio overlooking the water.
The service was excellent. We had our dog with us and our server was sure to ask if she needed some water. It was so nice to be able to have a nice lunch and be able to have our dog sit with us.
Both my husband and I had the pulled pork sandwiches. They were delicious. Highly recommend them.
We will definitely return to Mary's on our next visit to Mackinac Island. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lov2CruzNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mary's Bistro”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in to grab a bite to eat while we were site seeing on the island. The staff was very nice and the service was great. We had burgers and they were very good. Cooked just the way we like them. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italianmama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minong, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rip-off and unpleasant”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First off, the name is misleading.-- a bistro should be intimate and cozy, with ambiance. This place is more of a cafe'. We arrived for dinner on a Wed. night, almost at closing time, but we didn't know that until they turned the lights down shortly after we ordered. There was only one other table besides us and also the owner's table, which was rowdy and too loud. The owner, Mary, was drunk (I heard her female tablemate state that) and she was arguing local politics with some other village higher-up. We heard many times that she was the "^@#$ sitting couniilwoman" and she knew better than anyone. The other customers soon left, but we were subjected to this for our whole meal. Which was overpriced. My husband had a "fish platter' which consisted of 2, maybe 3 fried fish tenders, coleslaw, and fries. (tartar sauce and lemon) for $24! Ridiculous, since he had the near identical meal for lunch down the street for only $14...same portions. We felt ripped off, and very disappointed in our choice of a dinner place for our last night on Mackinac Island.

I asked for a comment card and was told they do not have them. Go figure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The back porch is a great place to dine”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and they allowed us to have our yorkiepoo on the back patio outside. Service was excellent and everyone was happy with the food, I will return next time I visit this area

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j17nplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Bistro Draught House also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mary's Bistro Draught House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing