We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Family Memories"”
Review of Market Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Family Memories"”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family rented the entire nine rooms at the Market Street Inn for my niece's wedding....the experience was simply awesome! Kristen, the Innkeeper, was fabulous from the time we walked in until the moment we left....Kristen and her exemplary staff are there to welcome their guests with kindness and service that is second to none! The charming Bed & Breakfeast is immaculate and the amenities are endless from the Garden courtyard to the delicious continental breakfeast to the afternoon cookies to the superb comforable beds after our fun busy days!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary kay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
220
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Kristen and her staff could not have been more helpful, more friendly or more enthusiastic! Our room was complete with a small bottle of wine which acknowledged my husband's birthday. His breakfast muffin was accompanied by a candle as well. Kristen guided us through the activities on the island, made suggestions for our itinerary and double checked with us later to make sure all was well. Of course we had delicious cookies, wonderful fudge and multiple choices of hot drinks. We were truly treated like royalty! The Market St Inn is a block walk from Arnold's Ferry and it is a short distance to the Fort.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st fl, which seemed quite convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okieOKC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My parents and I recently stayed at this charming B&B on Mackinac Island. It is perfectly located just one block from Main street and still offers a peaceful and quiet stay. Kristen, our hostess was wonderful, offering suggestions, even calling taxis (horse drawn) or arranging for our luggage. The rooms were very comfortable - my mother has stability issues, so the first floor room was just perfect. We enjoyed the afternoon fudge and cookies along with the Island's treasures of the Grand Hotel, a horse carriage tour, cycling and amazing food. A vacation to remember! I will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UsaMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Market Street Inn was a beautiful bed & breakfast to stay in. The honeymoon suite was really nice and relaxing. Kristen and her staff are very helpful and friendly. We had our breakfast on the garden patio and I would definitely recommend doing that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We love the Market Street Inn. The location is fantastic, the staff is friendly and helpful. We stay in the Graden Suite for a few nights every summer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oltfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Market Street Inn for our honeymoon... I can't say enough about how wonderful it was! Kristen and her staff make it such a fabulous place.. all of the little touches add to the overall wonderful experience! When we walked in, Kristen knew our names and treated us like we had known each other for years! The breakfast was delicious, and the garden area is a beautiful place to enjoy it. We stayed in the king size room on the second level, which was more than comfortable and beautiful. The jacuzzi tub in the room was so relaxing after riding around the island. It's a street back from the main street, so it was much quieter than the places that are there.

We will most definitely be going back and recommend to everyone to check it out!

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen size room the first night, which was small but comfortable. We stayed in the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I had our honeymoon here (June 27-30 2012) and this could not have been any perfect! The rooms were excellent and all the extra "perks" that Kristen (innkeeper) and here staff had for us, really made the trip. You can really tell that Kristen loves her job, because it shows on how magnificent the Inn always looks and feels. They get to know "you" as a person and not just another "vacationer", the rooms are absolutely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was perfect, especially out in the garden patio!! Thank You Market Street Inn for a perfect honeymoon! we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: King Suites have a Jacuzzi tub (very nice!!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpofd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: PO Box 224, 4973 Market St, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-0224
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinac Island
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the charming Market Street Inn on beautiful, historic Mackinac Island. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast served in your room, the parlor or our guests favorite, the garden courtyard. Built in 1900, each room awaits you with modern amenities yet with turn of the century charm. Located on quaint and quiet Market Steet, the front porch holds views of Fort Mackinac. A short walk around the corner and you are at the beginning of town where restaurants and shops abound. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Market Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing