We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Sure and Stop at the Pink Pony”
Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment. Michigan's Most Iconic Bar!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make Sure and Stop at the Pink Pony”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I can see why this place was recommended by others when we visited the island. We just had appetizers (which were good) and a couple drinks so I can't comment much on the food as we ate dinner earlier. Though the ambiance and the music was great and the place was a lot of fun. Everyone that goes to the island should check out the Pink Pony.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    994
    644
    193
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Get a table outside if you can because the view is excellent. Service was fast and food very good . Get there early or you will be inside. Later in evening live music starts and the party begins.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohiograndpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun place to dine”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had to check out the Pink Pony and we had to eat outside. They had entertainment which was very good. Our meals were very good. Go early for dinner as they tend to be very popular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent drink choices. Must try the Pink Pony punch. We sat outside by the water. It was very pleasant. There was entertainment. The singer was really good which actually made us stay longer than we anticipated.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPOP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the Pink Pony!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I grew up travelling to Mackinac Island but stayed at my uncle's house, who lived on the island in the summer. I can remember the Pink Pony from back then so HAD to find out what this place was about! Staying at a hotel and hitting the nightlife was definitley a new Mackinac expericence for me -- I loved it! We stayed at the Chippewa so spent alot of time at the Pink Pony -- it was such a great place! The food we had was amazing. We ordered the Artichoke dip and I had the Mediteranean Whitfish which was delicious!

Every night we ended our evening at the outside patio and had a drink at the bar -- try the rum runners! -- they are incredible! Be sure to get the floater on top :). The entertainment was wonderful as well. Thanks Pink Pony for a great vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing