We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pony UP!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment. Michigan's Most Iconic Bar!
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pony UP!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We tried to get to the Patio for drinks but it was so crowded and we ended up in the Bar inside....Lavendar Lemonade...my favorite

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    603
    187
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, service and a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate there twice for lunch on our trip to the island. The Sante Fe Wrap, burger, tomato bisque soup, and Chicken/Cherry Salad on whole grain were all quite tasty. The Sante Fe Wrap was filled with chicken, rice, and the best roasted corn and a few other items. Enough to split between two.

The Pink Pony beer is only $4 and an enjoyable brew.

The view on the porch was nice also. We wanted to be able to see the water.

Prices were 11.99 for the Sante Fe and the chicken salad was 9.99. Fries were extra. Thought the pricing was ok given all the food is shipped over and delivered by horse and carriage.

Highly recommend for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“fabulous harbor view, ok rum runner, good live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and i ate outside at the chippewa hotel, which owns the pink pony bar & grill. It was a gorgeously sunny day, with a live band (duo... guy singer/acoustic guitarist and girl singer) playing modern pop music on the outdoor deck along the marina's edge. We both drank rum runners (tasty, but short on rum for $10 each), and i ate the Chicken BLT w/fries ($14), which was pretty good bar fare. The food and drinks are a bit pricey, but when you factor in the entertainment and atmosphere, it makes sense when on Mackinac Island vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonnyQuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pub food with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Typical pub fare with micro brews and great views of the water. Nightly live entertainment which was VERY good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrfairandtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Whitefish tacos are a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved the bloody mary and the white fish tacos. Best view of the harbor at an outside food/drink venue on the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing