We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment. Michigan's Most Iconic Bar!
Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited for an early dinner before the evening entertainment. The stuffed chicken marsala and prime rib were both excellent. The accompanying potatoes and mixed vegetables were a little bland. Skip the tortilla chip appetizer - the guacamole is good, but the chips were terrible! Like the other bar / restaurants we visited on Mackinac there were plenty of TVs available for viewing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ussfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    602
    187
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Went back for more!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved the Pink Pony so much that we ate there for 2 out of our 3 dinners on the island! The whitefish was spectacular, and the French Onion soup was quite possibly the best we've ever eaten. The waiters were helpful and friendly, and we received great service. The spectacular waterfront view was an added perk!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MotherDaughterDuoFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
250 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The View is Incredible, food okay, service can be tolerated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A beautiful view from the restaurant from the inside or patio, however, it does get very busy so the waiters/waitresses can become tired, and rude. They get paid by tips, and sometimes don't remember that until they deliever the check.
Food is pretty good, whitefish especially, hamburgers also. Expect to pay the price for the view, prices start about $10.00 and up.. Beer is cold, well drinks ok, (a little watered down)
The best part of the restaurant they have plenty of tvs on the inside to watch your favorite sports...
They need to get more waiters/waitresses that are FRIENDY, rather than rude. Otherwise enoy the day, view, and sports...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyliss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had to wait for a table but that was ok - we enjoyed a drink in the lounge. Once a table was ready, we were taken to an open porch - our table had an amazing view of the water and town!

The service was excellent as was the food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wheels_Wings_Wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible service wouldn't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to the pink pony for lunch and it was not busy. We were seated right away and given menus. No one came to take a drink order. There were other patrons sitting around us that arrives later than we did and were given drinks. We waited 20 minutes. No one acknowledged us at all! So we left and won't be returning!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krystn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing