We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from patio and great food!”
Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment. Michigan's Most Iconic Bar!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view from patio and great food!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We loved the pink pony outdoor patio! Awesome view of harbor! Great up-scale bar food (i suggest the white fish sandwich or the goat cheese, apple salad)! The bartenders (super cool and local islanders) are fast and super nice to chat with. Live music the day we were there! Well shaded patio! Definitely pay them a visit for some lunch or a drink! Well worth the trip!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KimG338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    642
    193
    61
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A little pricey but...”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Look, the prices are a little high for what you get but you are paying for the location and outside dining with a great view. I am glad we did it once but will try somewhere else on our next visit.

One more thing, I would not recommend the whitefish tacos. They had very little meat in them. Others ordered the whitefish sandwich and hamburgers and they were much better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Always make a point to come to the Pony on our trips to Mackinac. The location can't be beat, you will have a great time at the bar upstairs or on the patio. The staff is great and the live music is a great touch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HHB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views and a Relaxing Environment”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We really like the Pink Pony. We ate here on our last trip and enjoyed it so much that we decided to come back again this time. They serve great fresh salads. I had the gorgonzola salad with mixed greens, pine nuts, sun-dried tomatoes, and vinaigrette, and my husband had the Michigan apple and goat cheese salad; both of them were excellent with very fresh ingredients. The portions are enormous, so big that we couldn't finish them, although we wanted to! They also have a nice selection of microbrews and delicious fruity drinks. The service is warm and friendly, but the best part is the location, conveniently located on Main Street and right on the water. It's great to sit out on their patio on a beautiful day where you can watch all the ferries arrive and depart from the island. We look forward to going back again on our next trip. If you want a restaurant where you can relax and enjoy a beautiful view of the water, I'd highly recommend the Pink Pony.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank volcanogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Service!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a bartender named Sarah. She was great! We were treated fairly and never had an empty drink! The surroundings were great, well kept, and very clean. Location was toward the outside of the marketplace.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coastie165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing