We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop in Mackinaw Island!”
Review of Pink Pony

Pink Pony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The famous Pink Pony is the Island's foremost entertainment establishment, offering many mouthwatering dining options, a full complement of refreshing beverages and extraordinary live entertainment. Michigan's Most Iconic Bar!
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stop in Mackinaw Island!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I found ourselves in Mackinaw Island on a beautiful September weekend. Our first stop after leaving the ferry was lunch at the Pink Pony. If weather is permitting, sit outside on the back deck overlooking the water! Our server was attentive and fun and the food was great! I had the french onion soup and my husband had a big salad. Both entrees were delicious and well priced. A great stop with a great location!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icetooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    668
    201
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great view, good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We ate a light dinner after having had a huge lunch at the Grand Hotel. Salads and appetizer size risotto were very good. The view is almost as good as that at the Carriage House. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrugalTraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By the lake in Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Beatiful view, good food, nice waitress”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We ate at the Pink Pony (inside the Lakeview Hotel) last year, and headed back there this year. The view is beautiful, a great place to watch the boats, and the food was very good. My husband had the whitefish which he enjoyed and I had the stuffed chicken (recommendation from our waitress) and it was very good. Nice, efficient waitress, good food, good wine, beautiful view.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antiquelover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went in Sept. and sat inside, overlooking the water. The view was beautiful. The whitefish was excellent. Dinner for two was $70 with tip and a glass of wine. It is possible to have a less expensive dinner and if the weather is nice, sit outside on the patio.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiangirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great time @ The Pony!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Whenever we go to the island, we check into our hotel, and head right to The Pink Pony. It is our favorite bar on the island. You can't beat the view, and the bar service is very good. For sure make it a stop for you while on the island!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mefuntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pink Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing