We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Mackinac
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$323
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pine Cottage Bed & Breakfast(Mackinac Island)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$621
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
268
94
25
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
94
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and crackersspa poolcookiesoatmealfront porchespresso barwrap around porchhot tubhot cocoapeople watchingcold cerealfudgean older buildingthe hustle and bustlewould definitely stay here againshort walkold victorian
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 402 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I thoroughly loved this place!!! The prices are not bad, you get breakfast every morning which was waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast, oatmeal, bagels, toast, fruit and more. Juices and coffee or tea and milk. So good! They have the coffee, tea or hot chocolate all day and night. During the day they have cheeses and crackers with lemonade for you to snack on, and at night deliver you freshly baked cookies! Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, and cute decor. The front desk service was so nice and helpful. They have a patio looking onto the the main walking to downtown. It is on the second floor and sooooooo relaxing. You see the carriages go by, and watch the people. We played Mackinac-opoly and enjoyed some snacks and just loved it. Great walking distance to the downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathernicole28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent special of $59 in September, which is almost unheard of on the island. We had a turret room with queen bed off of the parlor and close to the porch. Decent breakfast in the morning and snacks are available throughout the day. This is our favorite hotel besides the Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place was comfortable - every summer (just about) we go to Mackinac Island and spend a weekend, we always try to choose a different location to stay. This place was comfortable, the rooms were decorated and furnished in a historic fashion which was great! I loved waking up to the clip clop of horse hooves...and the breakfast was perfect! Very hearty!! - the porch is wonderful to sit and read on...all in all I give it a 10/10!

Room Tip: Wonderful stay!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

There is something totally relaxing about waking up to the slow and steady "clip-clop" of hooves on the pavement just outside your window. My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Mackinac Thurs-Sun this week and now plan to return each year. The Inn was just far enough out of town to be away from some of the bustle of downtown yet close enough to be in the middle of it. There was a bike rental place just accross the road and next to that the beautiful marina. Behind us were stairs which we climbed and then hiked a path to the Arch Rock. The first day we were there it rained hard so we took refuge on the huge wrap around porch and watched folks and buggies bustle by. All the while sitting high and dry while sipping our wine and snacking on some cheese. Nice! The breakfast made a wonderful start to our day every day. Scrambled eggs, sausage (didn't care for the fake links though), french toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, yogurt, cold cereal, juices, milk, coffee, hot cocoa and tea. Cheese, crackers and lemonade available throughout the day and warm cookies delivered to our room each night. Staff members were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. One of our favorite times was in the evening after most of the croud left, we enjoyed walking down main street without so many people present. Peaceful. Then we rocked the night away until 3 a.m. at our favorite pub Horns! Of course we enjoyed the Mustang Lounge and the Pink Pony as well. Matter of fact we ate at the Pink Pony our last night on the island and their whitefish dish with cream sauce and capers is to die for!!!
The only reason I did not give this place 5 stars is due to the fake sausage (lol) and the spa/hot tub/pool could have been hotter. Other than that....5 stars all the way!

Room Tip: When we visit again we are requesting the top floor (5th) as we stayed on the 3rd floor and heard some floor noise above in the evening...good thing we weren't in our room much. =)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhulwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The price was amazing, the breakfast that is served every morning is so good, and the service is over the top. This inn is spacious with five floors and plenty of seating. We will be returning next month. We have stayed on the island many many times and this by far was the best! The next time we stay we will request a room with a balcony though. Overall a favorite!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michmom_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews