We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
494
45
6
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
45
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoann's fudgeturn down servicemain streetsmall boxone bedroom suitesmall balconychuck wagonshepler's ferryplace to stayperfect locationfront desk stafflemon waterdelicious fudgeother hotelscoffee makerwet bareach evening
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 549 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Since my husband and I have been coming to Mackinac Island this is the only place we stay. We have stayed five times and every time has been a great experience. We have stayed in many different rooms and they all were clean, up to date and spacious. My favorite would have to be the rooms with the balcony's. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating with everything. Every night at turn down service you get a complimentary small box of fudge. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconys
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank preciousdi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStreetInn, Manager at Main Street Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It certainly makes our day to hear of a returning guest enjoying their stay. We are so happy you return to stay with us year after year, and hope we can be a part of your vacation for years to come! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The location of the hotel is perfect. Just a few steps from the ferry landing. The room was described as a 1BR suite with two Q's and a jacuzzi. It was very spacious. Impressively large living room, with a small (1 chair) balcony extending over the street. Clean, well-maintained (except for the upward spraying Jacuzzi jets, which didn't matter to me). I have an aversion to fake flowers, and this place has them everywhere. Decor/quality otherwise similar to any nice chain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonymsrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

we brought our daughter in law and grandkids to mackinac island and they are from minot north Dakota. the whole experience at main street inn was terrific with it's location and our suite was awesome for our family trip!! our grandkids loved main street inn and mackinac island and we will return with them when we get the chance!! plus my wife and I will also return to the main street inn on our future trips to mackinac island!!

Room Tip: ask about the room choices when you make your reservations. the street view is terrific!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank maleyfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStreetInn, Manager at Main Street Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

We are so pleased you had a great time! Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This was our third stay at Main Street Inn & Suites and once again we were NOT disappointed. Their front desk and dock porter staff are so friendly and accommodating - top notch service. We got to the island well before the check in time and they were able to make our room available almost three hours early. Their housekeeping staff is awesome too, keeping the both the guest rooms and common areas very clean. We love the complimentary coffee in the morning and lemon water in the afternoon. We look forward to returning to our room each night for the small box of fudge waiting for us. We will back back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank christiankC5370OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStreetInn, Manager at Main Street Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love hearing that our guests had a great stay! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This is the sixth time we have stayed at the Mainstreet Inn. This property is our favorite place on the island, and we have stayed at more than a dozen others. Everything is 5 stars.Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, turn down service and free fudge every night. The dockporter service and front desk are second to none. They even send us fudge at Christmas!! On our last visit, during the lilac festival, we were upgraded to a suite!! Give this place a try you'll love it, but book early as they fill up fast.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gene1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews