We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main Street Inn and Suites
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
474
45
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
45
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoann's fudgeturn down servicemain streetone bedroom suitesmall boxsmall balconybay windowchuck wagonshepler's ferryplace to stayperfect locationfront desk staffdelicious fudgelemon waterjacuzzi tubcoffee makereach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay on Mackinac Island! It is a boutique hotel with only 18 rooms, so service is very personal!! I love the decor and the beds are SO comfortable. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlbrechtBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was such a great place to stay. The price was great. The beds were good and the bathroom was pretty and the shower had great water pressure. They even have turn down service with fudge. The staff were all so nice and helpful. The price was great for such a nice place.

Room Tip: Book early these rooms go fast.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarmerDLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed the first couple nights of our honeymoon here. Our suite was clean, comfortable, and large. The view over the Main St and bay was gorgeous, especially early morning. The staff was friendly and everything felt at-home. They even give you fudge every night at turn-down! We deffinatley would recommend staying here, we will most likely be back ourselves...

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the bay or Mainstreet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Have stayed at other hotels on Mackinac Island over the years, but found a real gem this time. Checked reviews on Trip Advisor and booked the Main Street Inn and Suites. Bright spacious room with charming decor, comfy bed, great bathroom. Service staff are all friendly from the luggage attendant (raised on the island) to the front desk. Room to store your bicycles at night on their lower level. Great location near ferries and shops.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank lovetobikenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we stayed in mid Oct for a color watch trip further up north
just loved the hotel we had a standard room and it was lovely . Comfortable beds to be honest it was the only bed I slept in on our week long trip that I didn't wake up a sore back. Next time we go and there will be a next time I'm going for a suite toured one on the way out and they are just gorgeous with balconies facing the main st. Its a very small inn I think it had only had 18 rooms and 11 suites so be sure to book ahead.
Its right across the street from where the boats come in so it is convenient for getting to the hotel.
BEWARE of the time of the boat departures we missed the last boat coming to the island and had to fly in which was an experience itself and not all that much more money $56 for 2 there is an airport just outside of town and we were able to get a taxi ( horse drawn carriage ) to get us and drop us at the hotel for $13 ( i gave him 20 I was so glad just to get to the island )
It is a lovely island with lots of shops restaurants and bars.
Would highly recommend this place ( if you can get in )

Room Tip: spend a few bucks more than we did and get a suite facing the road
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paperguyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews