We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“creamy, lots of flavors”

Murray Hotel Fudge Co.
Ranked #7 of 10 Dessert in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Murray Hotel Fudge Company is located in the Murray Hotel on Mackinac Island, Michigan right across the street from the Arnold Line Dock. We have over 30 different types of fudge flavors throughout the season. Murray Hotel Fudge Company sells fudge flavors ranging from Chocolate to unique flavors such as are Heavenly Goo.
Restaurant details
Description: Murray Hotel Fudge Company is located in the Murray Hotel on Mackinac Island, Michigan right across the street from the Arnold Line Dock. We have over 30 different types of fudge flavors throughout the season. Murray Hotel Fudge Company sells fudge flavors ranging from Chocolate to unique flavors such as are Heavenly Goo.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“creamy, lots of flavors”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was really good fudge, very smooth and creamy. I've tried most of them and liked this the best. And to all those places around the country that claim to have "real Mackinac fudge", quit lying cuz it' ain't true.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank desertdog999998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurrayHotelMI, Manager at Murray Hotel Fudge Co., responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We feel we do have the creamiest "Real" Mackinac Island Fudge. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the Fudge!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I'm not a big fudge eater because they are typically chocolate(which I dislike) but Murray's had so many other flavors like butterfinger, cappuccino, apple pie which were all a big hit with me. The flavors they offer are endless. Their fudge is so creamy and just melts in your mouth. I only wish I knew how to make it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurrayHotelMI, Manager at Murray Hotel Fudge Co., responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the variety, as we strive to offer as many flavors as possible. I've shared your review with our Fudge staff, as they always enjoy hearing kind words such as these. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best fudge ever!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I think this is a hidden secret. The fudge just melts in your mouth. There are so many flavors it's hard to choose. They also give samples which helps you buy more. I've bought others types and they couldn't compare. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank AdventurousAngieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurrayHotelMI, Manager at Murray Hotel Fudge Co., responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're glad you found us tucked in the hotel, and we're very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your fudge! I've shared your review with our staff members involved in our fudge making, and they were very appreciative. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We asked a shop owner her recommendation for fudge (can't go to Mackinac Island and not come home with fudge) and she suggested Murray Hotel...It is so creamy; honestly the best fudge I have ever eaten! Worth the $$

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pbvan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurrayHotelMI, Manager at Murray Hotel Fudge Co., responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words, and we're a bit flattered to hear that is the best fudge you've had! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Fudge”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is the BEST fudge place on the island! It has adult flavours - Baileys, some with Amaretto, Apple Pie, Pumpkin Pie, chocolate coconut - with real coconut, cappuccino, creamsicle and many more. Fudge does not harden as quickly as other fudge on the island and it is the creamiest by far!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pihlajtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurrayHotelMI, Manager at Murray Hotel Fudge Co., responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoy the variety available with us, and we are happy to hear that our fudge didn't harden quickly. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray Hotel Fudge Co. also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Murray Hotel Fudge Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing