We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cedarville, Michigan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wow, What a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the most modern of the hotels on Mackinac Island. Had a beautiful room with balcony overlooking the main street and harbor of the island. Gorgeous room and extremely comfortable. Loved the way the room was separated into sitting area and sleeping area, not to mention the balcony. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Will definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    49
    15
    2
    6
See reviews for
94
72
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Aside from its outside look not fitting in with the rest of the buildings on the street and the gallery of stores at street level being incredibly tacky the rooms are beautiful. Extremely large, clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the Philosophy products in the bathroom are a nice touch. Like the idea of having a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee pot. The indoor bike parking is also convenient. The front desk personnel weren't real helpful. We were never told there was a continental breakfast and didn't learn about it until I read an older review on here. The dock porter appeared to not like his job much. He transferred our luggage to and from the dock in a timely manner however didn't smile even when we gave him a tip. Maybe he was just having a bad day or two. This Inn offers a discount on ferry tickets however, no mention of that was made until I phoned earlier in the week to cancel one day of our stay and asked which ferry line was preferred. The view from this Inn is just ok. It cannot compete with the views offered at Windermere, Island House or Iroquois. We may stay here again, not sure though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank disneyfanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Highly recommended, had a Perfect girlfriends getaway right in the heart of it all.
Very satisfied with the outstanding hospitality & service this hotel provided.
Our large clean room had a balcony with a awesome view overlooking the water and mainstreet.
21 Speed grill provided a nice breakfest, front desk was very helpful offering a great suggestion for Kayaking with captain Dan..too much fun!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bizzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was the first time we have stayed overnight on the island. We looked on-line at several options. We chose the BIcycle Street Inn because it was new & for the location. If you want a modern feeling hotel, it is a good choice. If you are looking for a hotel to take you back in time, this isn't it. We had a room on the third floor (302) with a view of the water. The balcony has two chairs to sit outside. The room is spacious, with two beds and a chair. There is a sitting room with a couch and table. Both areas have TV's. There is a door separating the two areas, which is nice in the morning if someone is still sleeping. There is a small refrigerator & microwave. We thought it was comfortable & suited our needs. The staff was very pleasant. The first night there was a power outage that affected a large part of the island, including the hotel. The staff provided us a lantern so we weren't in the dark. The power was out 3 hours -- no fault of the hotel -- but the next day we received a coupon from them for free Sanders fudge. A nice touch. As others have said, the "deluxe" breakfast isn't deluxe. It is pretty basic: bread, english muffins, toaster french toast, yogurt, cereal, sweet bread (banana, orange).

Room Tip: There are 12 rooms facing the water. We had room 302 -- nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here in early July with extended family (3 rooms) and we all loved it! We had balconies overlooking downtown and the people watching is best on the island. It does quiet down late at night, so there was no noise problem. Rooms were nice and spacious. We had the rooms with a close off living area. It's extra nice when you have young kids and can close off the room when they're sleeping. Bathroom is large with a nice stand up shower and plenty of counter space. 2 TV's. We really appreciated the ability to store our bikes in the basement storage area, so we could get in and out with the bikes easily. There is open space in the atrium or lobby area if your party is in multiple rooms. Breakfast could have been better, but we make up for it with other meals plus island snacks. The staff was wonderful and next time we visit the island overnight, we hope to be able to stay there again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for rooms overlooking Main Street if you enjoy people watching. The view is great, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a lovely new hotel with a very friendly staff and extremely quiet, clean rooms. Though we've been to the island many times, this was our first stay overnight so I can't compare it to other places to stay. But, I can tell you about our experience.
The room was a great size. Room for six which would have accommodated our whole family nicely had it not been an anniversary trip for my husband and me.
Beautiful bathroom with Philosophy bath products which was a nice treat. Spotless.
Lovely decor and comfortable beds.
Location was, of course, ideal as it was almost directly across from the Shepler's arrival spot.
We stayed at the back and the view out the glass doors was not much to brag about, but it was quiet. Smelled of horses, but it is Mackinac...
Only real complaint was breakfast. The breakfast area was a ZOO. The staff could not keep up with refilling the free breakfast items which were disappointing to begin with. We purchased a breakfast and it was fine, but certainly not noteworthy. Left breakfast feeling stressed due to the noise level, crowds, and lack of organization. Would've preferred coffee and a sweet somewhere else.
Overall, I would definitely, happily return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajackkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I are a retired couple and spent 2 nights at this inn in June 2013. We had an interior room on the 3rd floor. The room/hotel is in a modern style. Our room was a nice size with a large bathroom with shower. The hotel couldn't have been more helpful. No hassles with the luggage (Our bags were picked up from the ferry an dropped off at the hotel and visa versa upon departure). The registration staff was eager to helped/assist with any questions or needs (in our case called a taxis for a luncheon at the Grand Hotel). Located on busy/convenient Main Street but our room was very quiet. Price was moderate by Island standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stlouisbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection

Property: Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Address: 7416 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located on Main Street in the center of downtown Mackinac Island, Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection features 49 air conditioned guest rooms and suites ranging up to an astonishing 700 square feet. Accommodations include balcony rooms with direct waterfront and Main Street views, and balcony suites with panoramic views of the Straits of Mackinac, Main Street, and interior island views. Our suites sleep up to six persons in one and two bedded rooms with premium bedding and a separate living room with sofa/sleeper. All rooms and suites offer walk-in glass showers, coffee-maker, fridge, microwave, and 42" flat panel televisions. Our hotel features a skylit atrium with first floor lobby and shops in a beautiful, open concept market. Merchants include our full service restaurant - Goodfellow's Grill & Bar - and Sanders Candy Shop. Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection is delightfully reminiscent of an earlier era, yet has all the modern touches you desire for a heightened travel experience. For comfort, style and sophistication, stay with Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection ~ the place "where suite dreams come true". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing