We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”

Great Turtle Kayak Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak and stand up paddle board rentals based on Mackinac Island, MI. For beginners we offer basic instruction and guided tours in the calm waters of the marina, and for our more experienced paddlers, we lead tours to Arch Rock, Devil's Kitchen, Round Island, and Bois Blanc Island, on the Straits of Mackinac in Lake Huron. Our summer tours are popular, and they book up fast, so reserve on our website now to secure your time!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lake Huron is beautiful and kayaking on it was amazing! We had a great time and the view of Arch Rock from the water was wonderful. I loved viewing the rock formations under the water. A very lovely experience.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank GAdams52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience the best kayaking anywhere”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had the most beautiful kayaking experience in Mackinac Island with this company. The guide who accompanied us was very knowledgeable being a local Island native. He knew the topography of the islands all around and was great at taking the fear of kayaking out of first time kayakers!!! Would highly recommend as a must do activity when you visit Mackinac Island.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank pmehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a must do”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first time on the island and paddle boarding is what brought us there! Our exceptions were high and Great Turtle Kayak tours exceeded them! We did the 2 hour paddle board and made it past the arch which is far more stunning from the water than on land. This will be the first thing we reserve time for on our next visit to the island. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking on Lake Huron”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a great time. Took the 2 hour trip and it was wonderful and one of the best things we did on our vacation. The guide was so knowledgeable and patient with our group. Took some great pictures. would definitely do it again if we get back to the Island.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank 833HappyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss Great Turtle Kayak Tours!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was my fourth summer vacationing on the island and I have to say that I was so delighted to discover Great Turtle Kayak Tours! My fiancé and I both love to be on the water and what a better place to kayak than the great lakes. All of the employees were helpful, friendly and made the experience all the more pleasurable. Next year we are going to try the stand up paddle boarding together!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harrisamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Turtle Kayak Tours also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Great Turtle Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing