We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Fudge. Ever.”
Review of Murdick's Fudge

Murdick's Fudge
Ranked #9 of 14 Shopping in Mackinac Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Murdick's Mackinac Island handcrafted fudge and peanut brittle is made daily with only the finest of Michigan ingredients from our original 1887 recipe.
Mackinaw City
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best. Fudge. Ever.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went out to the island and visited this wonder amongst the other fudge shops. It was awesome! We got the chocolate peanut butter, vanilla, and sea salt caramel. The latter was to die for! Best fudge I've had in a very long time. We highly recommend going there if you're able to do so.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moonshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fudge”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been visiting the island for the past 10 years and there is one thing we do every year....bring home fudge. Their fudge is the best and we even mail order it when we run out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fudge...Great Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I love the fact that they frequently have specials and I can ship fudge anywhere in the U.S. and be satisfied that it will arrive in excellent condition.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dre51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mackinac Fudge!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent selection of candies, and unusual fudge flavors, like Raspberry, and Oreo. The man who was managing the shop, was actually a member of the Murdick family, so that was kind of a nice touch. They offer free samples, and are one of the oldest fudge making families on the island. I highly recommend the Murdick Fudge Shop!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murdick's Fudge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Murdick's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing