We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic East End Lookout!”
Review of Arch Rock

Arch Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Natural rock bridge soaring 149 feet above the Straits of Mackinac appears to be suspended in midair.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Scenic East End Lookout!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful view of Lake Huron from atop the bluff at Arch Rock. This free site is definitely worth a visit if you're touring on the east end.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonnyQuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    453
    120
    13
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It won't be here forever!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Yes, it is just a rock but due to erosion it won't be around forever. According to our tour guide it won't be here 10 years from now, so go and enjoy it while you can!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pmhare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's a Rock!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rented bikes today and rode out to Arch Rock. The ride was easy, just out of town. When we got their, we all thought this it is? Took a few pictures and rode back. The ride was more fun and we enjoyed the scenes of the water more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stunning natural rock formation! We viewed from above this time, but from below is equally as impressive. A must see, if you tour Mackinac Island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It's still there”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rode bikes around the island and saw it from below as well as took a carriage ride and saw it from above. Great legend and sight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank caringcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Rock also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Arch Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing