We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B is next best thing to home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Rich & Marge Lind are the delightful managers of this great B & B in the heart of the downtown area. It is reasonably priced for the convenient location and the pleasant (but smallish) rooms. The breakfast is wonderful and their clientele all seemed friendly and courteous making for a very enjoyable stay. The rooms do not have any remarkable views, but they are meticulously clean and well-appointed. The cozy living area has books on Mackinac Island, over a hundred DVDs to be used in the guest rooms, and fudge and candy for your sweet tooth. The proprietors were helpful and knowledgeable about the Island. Our two night stay here was relaxing and certainly added to our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 706 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Cottage Inn for 3 nights in May. Rich and Marge are great Inn keepers. We have been coming to Mackinac Island for years but we learned of a few more things to see and do from them. The Lilac room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed Marge's egg dishes.She made a different type all 3 days we were there. It was nice coming back in the afternoon to enjoy the fudge and other sweet treats. We want to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vette079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My now husband and I just returned from a 4 day, 3 night stay at the Cottage Inn and it was FANTASTIC! Marge and Rich went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We were actually married in Marquette Park on Friday and Rich performed our ceremony! Afterwards, we took a carriage ride around the island to take pictures and came back to the inn to have a "mini" reception in the front parlor with cake and refreshments for us and our 2 friends that were staying at the inn as well. Marge and Rich took such care of details to make sure our day was wonderful and perfect. We cannot say thank you enough! I must add too that the rooms were so clean and comfortable - Grace did a wonderful job taking care of our room everyday. We will certainly be back to stay at the Cottage Inn - in fact, we can't think of anywhere else we would like to celebrate our 1 year anniversary than there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rae062179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our first overnight stay on the Island. I booked a two-night stay at the Cottage Inn for my husband's birthday. I must say it was absolutely wonderful!! Rich and Marge do an excellent job! The house was impeccably clean and had a nice "home" feeling. We stayed in the Garden Balcony room. We had an excellent time and appreciate all of the hard work that is required to keep a house so clean! Thank you again, Rich and Marge for watching our luggage. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed one night in the Victorian Turret Room. It was wonderful. The entire B&B was clean and the innkeepers were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was quite tasty. The night we arrived they gave us a option for dinner which we tried and were very pleased. The following day when we checked out we were able to store our suitcase at the Cottage Inn while we toured around town before leaving. That was very handy. We would sure stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZgolferMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Rich, Marge and Girls. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Inn. Rich and Marge were fantastic. Thank you for allowing us to leave our luggage with you until we were ready to leave the Island. Both rooms we stayed in (Bicycle Rack and Mackinac Suite) were immaculately clean. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, different each morning and it was nice to have it available until 10 am. We missed one of afternoon treats, too much bike riding to do. Thanks for the recommendation to see the crack in to Island. :) Rich I do believe, God willing we will be taking you up on your offer to reconfirm our wedding vows in 2 years. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddysMom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Cottage Inn on Mackinac Island. This B&B is a first class operation. Rich and Marge were gracious host and were prepared to give the first time visitor to the island all of the information needed to enjoy our stay. We followed their suggestions and had a great time.

We stayed in two different rooms on our visit (the largest and the smallest) both were absolutely clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good, but not exactly what we had expected. They do lay out island treats in the afternoon for a snack - very yummy!

On the day we departed my wife indavertanly left her medication in the refrigerator at the house, but not to worry - Rich ran it down to us at the ferry to make sure that we had it before we departed - you just can't beat that.

We would highly recommend this B&B on your visit to Mackinac.

Respectfully,
Gene and Terry
Indianapolis, Indiana

Room Tip: The Turret Room would be my recommendation
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
#3 of 12 in Mackinac Island
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
1,001 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island

Address: 7267 Market St, P.O. Box 458, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-5171
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinac Island
Price Range: $95 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Inn of Mackinac Island is a beautiful inn built with Victorian style and charm. The Cottage Inn was built in 2001 and we are proud to be the most modern B&B on Mackinac Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Inn Of Mackinac Island Hotel Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing