We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lilac Tree room rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lilac Tree room rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our (husband and I ) second time staying on the Island and the first time staying at the Lilac Tree. The room was wonderful and we had a balcony which overlooked Main Street and it had a small view of the harbor. We really enjoyed having coffee and drinks on the balcony. We would definitely stay again. The only negative thing was that the bike rack for the hotel was located in the alley.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    123
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
272
229
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in a 2 queen room with an interior view. We were immediately wowed by the size of the room. The living room had ample room to sit and stretch out, A very long hallway led to the bedroom with the 2 beds. The bedroom was so huge, you could have fit 6 queen beds in that room :) It was perfect for our 2 adults and 2 teens.

We didn't stay in a balcony room. We had a window instead, which faced out to a backyard of the home behind us. There was a tree near the window, so greenery was the main thing you saw out the window, unless you walked right up to it. We were happy with this room, since we spent most of the daytime away from the hotel. We still heard horses whinny in the morning, and we liked the layout of the window room better (where the hall door opens into the living room rather than the bedroom). We would stay in the same type of room again.

The hotel is very close to all 3 ferry lines. We could easily walk to anywhere we wanted, including Fort Mackinac and the Grand Hotel (which looked far way on a map).

Just a couple of minor cons: We had a slight leak under our bar sink, so you want to avoid storing food under there that you can't get wet. Second, the wi-fi was really weak in our 3rd floor room. We only got decent connections part of the time.

All in all though, we made a great hotel choice!

Room Tip: Non-balcony rooms are just fine if you are traveling on any kind of a budget. We didn't miss ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Route66Convert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed July 13-15 (3 nights), 2014 as part of our 25 year wedding anniversary. We had room 408, the top floor - king master suite with the "Lilac Love Package", which included:
•Breakfast for two each morning at the Pink Pony
•2 One-Hour Spa Treatments of your choice.
•A bottle of Lilac Tree Champagne.
•2 Keepsake Lilac Tree Toasting Flutes
•Box of assorted chocolates.
•Lilac Tree Hotel Water Color Print.
•Late check-out (noon)
Upon arrival, the staff was helpful and friendly and worked with a Shepplers Ferry porter to locate a piece of luggage that was misplaced. It was resolved very quickly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a private balcony that overlooked Main Street which had a beautiful and relaxing view. During our stay, we received extra, at no charge, a small box of chocolate covered strawberries with a note from management congratulating us on our anniversary. The maid service also constructed 2- swans and a baby swan with flowers and 2 - Lilac Tree toasting flutes (glass) which was accompanied by a personal visit from the front desk personnel who presented us with a bottle of "sparkling wine" for our anniversary. They made us feel very special. We had the best room at this property and the price reflected it, but it was worth it considering the occasion. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, our room had the biggest private balcony. The other rooms will not have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randolph65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our stay was perfect from beginning to end! From the luggage porter meeting us at the dock, exceptional front desk service, a spacious & sparkling clean room, super comfortable beds (#1 priority!) to fast & easy checkout, it was a 10 out of 10! And I didn't even mention that you're smack in the middle of Main Street & all the action!! We'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Love Love Love this hotel! The rooms are great, especially if you have kids and don't want them to go stir crazy. The cookie and Milk time was the most surprising part, and a nice surprise. The Lillac and the Chippewa are the only hotels that we stay at from now on! And also have to thank Archie again! He was so helpful and such a nice person, even knew us by name we passed him walking around the island! We also used the Babysitting service offered by the hotel, and could not be more pleased with how wonderful she was!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdancin678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a number if times and this was just like the rest. Relaxing, comfortable and clean. We love the spa that is at the hotel and my wife has a service or two when ever we visit. This is our second trip to MI already this year. The shops are always a way to kill some time and we always rent bikes by the island house for a couple hours. Make sure you go to the pink pony for dinner and drinks. They have done some renovations and it makes it a little easier to get around in it. The rooms over looking the main road is our favorite. You can people watch in the morning and at night as well. This hotel is central to all the is MI. Make sure you get some fudge across the street. We hope to come back a couple more time this summers. Great stay as usual. Thanks for an escape from it all!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazyoldman2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been staying at the Lilac for a few years multiple times throughout the season and enjoy it more each time. the Staff is professional and Bart- the Manager in charge is awesome paying at lot of attention to details. The rooms are very clean and its all the small things that make our stay even more special each time. One of the best values on the island. You will love this place. AND their beds and linens are like sleeping on a cloud.

John and Paige

Room Tip: Spend the few xtra dollars and get a balcony view room facing the water and main street!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Property: Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing