We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Charming very updated, clean well decorated spacious rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming very updated, clean well decorated spacious rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been staying at the Lilac for a few years multiple times throughout the season and enjoy it more each time. the Staff is professional and Bart- the Manager in charge is awesome paying at lot of attention to details. The rooms are very clean and its all the small things that make our stay even more special each time. One of the best values on the island. You will love this place. AND their beds and linens are like sleeping on a cloud.

John and Paige

Room Tip: Spend the few xtra dollars and get a balcony view room facing the water and main street!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    108
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
223
197
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lilac Tree. We have stayed on the island before in another hotel and we found this one much more comfortable and family friendly. We are a family of 5 and the room was perfect. The hotel was perfectly situated on Main Street and we found the beds to be comfortable and the service to be great. The staff is very attentive and welcoming. The elevators to get up to the rooms were easy to access and there was never a wait. It was so nice to be on Main Street and run upstairs to get whatever we needed from our room. It was nice of the hotel to offer complimentary coffee, water, and apples during the day. Evening turn down service was nice also as they offered cookies and milk to children and chocolate mints on the beds. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The only suggestion I have is for the maintenance department to check the electrical outlets as a few of them in our room did not work. Don't let that deter you though, because there is a docking station and free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelergirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay on Mackinac Island! The staff at the Lilac Tree Suites & Spa were easy to work with and very accommodating when our plans at the last minute. The room had a view of the harbor where we could watch the boats come and go. From our balcony we watch the horse drawn carriages and carts, bikes, bikes, people, and more bikes moving throughout the main street. The Spa is a must for both men and women to remove all your tension so you can enjoy the vacation.

Everyone should definitely try to get way from the main street to take in the views from both sides of the island—sunrise at Arch Rock and sunsets along the boardwalk looking out toward the Mackinaw Bridge. Leave your kids at home and enjoy a romantic time with your husband/wife.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor at the end of the hall; balcony suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were there for July 4th long weekend. Suite is good. worth the money and the service is flawless. view is good. loved our stay.... hotel is in a perfect locaion on main st. we enjoyed the balcony view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavan0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Love this place, love the island. This hotel is centrally located overlooking Main Street. You can experience all the sights and sounds, listen to the horses and people, or you can close the balcony door and enjoy peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking Main Street is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed at the Lilac Tree last year with my family and it was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were spotless and decorated perfectly. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and the dock porters were prompt with bringing our luggage. We stayed in a room on the second floor with a view of the water and it was perfect! I loved sitting out on the balcony drinking a cup of coffee and watching the boats go by and the people walk around Main Street. When you're at Mackinac this is definitely the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shagenwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great location on Main Street, near the ferry terminals (have your bags delivered or just walk the short walk to the hotel with luggage). Balcony overlooking main street. Large, cute rooms. Spacious rooms for a whole family with 2 double beds and separate living area. Nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#11 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Tree Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Tree Suites & Spa

Property: Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
Address: 7372 Main St., Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lilac Tree Suites & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lilac Tree Suites & Spa is located in the heart of downtown, centrally located to the ferry docks. We are surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and most Island activities. We are an all Suites property featuring modern amenities that a traveler is accustomed. All suites have two large rooms separated by a bathroom with double vanity. All suites also have two 40" flatscreen tvs, wet bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, and pillowtop matresses in the bedroom. The Lilac Tree Spa is located on the ground floor of the hotel, offering massage, body wraps, facials, and nail services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lilac Tree Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Tree Hotel Mackinac Island
Lilac Tree Suites And Spa
Lilac Tree Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing