We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service. Excellent People. Excellent Coffee.”

Lucky Bean Coffeehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
“Excellent Service. Excellent People. Excellent Coffee.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Lucky Bean is the place to be. Located on market street across the street from the police station is where I spend my mornings on my day off. They have excellent coffee from Love Potion #9 to their frappes. oh and they always keep the vibe mellow with a fine music selection. Spend your money here instead of Starbucks. Well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    36
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wanted to take this place back with us!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Small cafe so the service was a little on the slow side (most of the time just one barista was there), but every single cup of coffee I had there was amazing. I found the place by asking one of the visitor info booth attendants if there was any coffee on the island that wasn't Starbucks, and he told me how to find Lucky Bean. The girl in there was so cute and so sweet, just a dear. The first day I tried the miel (amazing cinnamon + honey in a latte), the next day I had the chai with vanilla (delicious), and the third day I tried one of their island originals called the BedHead (brown sugar + honey + espresso). That was probably my favorite! Wondering how to replicate it now! Definitely go here to avoid the crowds and commercialism of Starbucks. Nice, local feel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mels928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee off the beaten path on The Island”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stopped in when taking a stroll down Market Street. I enjoyed a large cup of dark roast -- very good! It amazed me the quantity of people I saw going in and out of Starbucks on Main Street.........stay away from the chains and go for the independently-owned places, people! You get stellar quality and excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringFaith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good but slow”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

good tea and coffee but slow service it's a take away really but better than the tacky places near the ferry

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnglandVivid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of the Coffeeshops on the Island”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited Starbucks, the Coffeehouse on the waterfront (can't remember the name) and this one. This had by far the best coffee on the Island and good service. This is on Market Street right above Main Street so it makes a nice short walk in the morning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Bean Coffeehouse also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Lucky Bean Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing