We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee drinks”

Lucky Bean Coffeehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee drinks”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I came here this afternoon for a luncheon snack and ordered both a bagel and their coffee drink special of the day. The drink was pretty much amaze-balls! Great music/atmosphere too, and friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LSongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    35
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best coffee of our trip”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotels we stayed in Traverse city and Mackinac at had awful coffee as did the restaurants. This place is great and refills are 75 c.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wj60304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Coffee on the Island”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best coffee on the Island. Yes even better than the Starbucks on the Island and much friendly associates then the Starbucks here. I am sad that my wife and I found it on the last day of our trip. Great Local Flair and true Coffee House Flair. Do not be like us and make sure you get your coffee every morning from here cause the Locals sure do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyboyinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Choose this coffeehouse over Starbucks!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Starbucks was crowded and the coffee even more bitter than usual. We walked up to Market Street and found the Lucky Bean, and were very happy.

Seating is limited, but the coffee was great. We had a special house blend with hazelnut, cinnamon and chocolate, an Americano, and a frozen blended drink. All were well made and extremely enjoyable. We will be returning here when we make it back to Mackinac Island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“Small and lacks lots of seating”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Suggestion----go early before the crowds find this place. Neat little coffee shop that all all the kinds of coffee drinks you are accustomed to at Starbucks. Not much in the way of seating either inside or outside. Just get there before the crowds do then sit outside and watch them go by while you enjoy a delicious coffee drink.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Bean Coffeehouse also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Lucky Bean Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing