We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will skip this place next time”

Island Slice Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We will skip this place next time”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff obviously would have rather been doing something else. Just a little bit of personality would have been nice. They just weren't friendly. The food was average. We won't be back on our next trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyIndyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    123
    56
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The service and the pizza was good. Good family meal and inexpensive compared to other restaurants on the island. Island Slice is a small place, but we were able to get served timely. We watched a video about Mackinac Island during the winter, which was neat to see how they live here in the winter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza and a movie”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place for pizza. Big tv with clips from a movie about Mackinac island playing. Lots of stunning pictures and info about the island in winter. Fun to watch while eating. Food is good, service has been good the two times I was there. I read a review that said they don't allow refills on fountain drinks but I have never encountered that problem there and everyone in our party had at least one refill. Cheerful friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, plus they deliver by bike!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pizza was decent, but pricey (as is everything on the island). The locals seem to eat here a lot (although the summer employees just mention where they work and they get a discount), lol.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PercheronDrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good, Quick Thin Crust Pizza - Beautiful Mural”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The pizza was a good thin crust pizza, nice sauce & good cheese. People were friendly. Really nice mural of fresh vegetables on the wall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ussfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Island Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing