We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French Dip”

Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Niles, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great French Dip”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had lunch there and my husband enjoyed a wonderful French dip and I had the tacos. Food is very reasonably priced and service was good. No complaints.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    191
    95
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Needed late night submarine sandwich. Staff helped with order, very friendly, treated me no differently than their tabled guests.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, TX
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Cosmo!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good food but what I go for is the Cosmo. That is when I know my Mackinac Island vacation has officially begun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFDollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great little spot”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

my wife and I were looking for a little entertainment and we happened across this place had a solo musician playing everything form old time rock and roll to country and beautifully we went in for a couple beers and stayed for some beef nachos ( really good too) and quite reasonably priced $10
We popped in to 2 other places but this was the only one I would recommend.
Good serve reasonable prices and good entertainment

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paperguyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Music and Nachos”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were just at Horn's on Sunday night. There was a solo musician playing.. Brian Thomas, perhaps? He was wonderful. Really played a great variety of music and kept the crowd involved, too. We weren't too hungry, so we just split an order of nachos. The portion was large.. plenty for two people. Very tasty, too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JodifromJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing