We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere”

Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped in for a beer and appetizer. The bar has an old time pub feel to it. Our hostess and waiter were super friendly. The appetizer came out quickly and was very good. I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TR855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    181
    87
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sadly lacking”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Btight and friendly, but limited menu and wine list not the best. Gets very loud with local kids ... Fun for awhile but not all night

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goodsheppard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, PA USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We didn't eat there, just went for drinks and the nighttime entertainment, which was very good. There was a single guitar playing man (can't remember his name) who took requests - had a good time. The wait staff was also very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimSoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fun spot”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Horn'shas a large menu selection with great food, friendly staff and lively entertainment. Located downtown, it is convenient for walking from most anywhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy Super Nachos!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I split the full order of Super Nachos (with chicken) for dinner. They were very good. There were generous amounts of cheese and chicken, and they were served with great salsa. Our server was attentive, but not intrusive. Prices were reasonable. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REC_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing