We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite spot for a drink”

Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A favorite spot for a drink”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I can't say I've eaten a meal here lately, but I sure like their bar. It's comfortable to sit and lean against the rounded wood edging, and the bartenders I've encountered here are friendly and attentive. When I visited Horn's a few years ago during a slow rainy day in May, the bartender on duty was, shall we say, very generous with his pour when I ordered a bracing shot of Grand Marnier to warm my bones. Well, that made me a fan for life, and I always return here for a nip or two when visiting the island no matter what the time of year. I dropped in just a few days ago in late October and the vibe was pretty much the same... a relaxing place to kick back and chill for a while, with no pressure to vacate your barstool anytime soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank padawan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    184
    90
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The menu is eclectic and the food is excellent”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ordered fish tacos which were excellent. The server was a little inattentive. But the food was good. It was end of season and many of the restaurants had already closed. We lucked out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“live music”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

always great live music, food and drinks.
best bands on the island with the crowds to match.
$5 cover worth the expense,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank island_goat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovells
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wasn't the best”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

server was melancholy, silverware was grotesque, and the food wasn't all that good for the price. With so many places near by i will be skipping this place next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
593 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Lunch with atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My friends and I had a lovely lunch at Horn's! I had a burger which was exceptionally large and extremely tasty. Another plus was the price which was very reasonable considering the restaurant's perfect location on Huron Street. I LOVED the decor!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Horn's Gaslight Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing