We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hart's
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
31
25
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
25
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsyogurtb bthe main streetbed was comfortablewould definitely stay here againgrand hotelhorsesmotelferryyardisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Room #8 was clean & spacious. Hart's is located off the main road but is close to the shops & restaurants. It is a great value & I would stay here again. The staff & owner are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast is basic with juice, pastries & cereal. I loved the quiet country setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buickmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at Hart's 1 night in May. We have two rooms, 3 and 6. Porter brought our bags up from the dock but it was only a few blocks. The walls are a little thin but maybe our neighbors are just louder than we are used to. Rooms are big, very clean. TV reception poor but that may be the rainy, foggy weather. Overall, great value and we would stay here again !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kheltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When we tried to book a hotel for our trip in August 2012, We tried many hotels before Hart's but struggled to get accomodation for 3 nights. When we booked Hart's we knew it was more of an economy Hotel, When we arrived the hotel was as we expected pretty basic, but very clean and tidy, The location like most hotels here was a 5 mimute walk from the ferry.

If you want a basic hotel for a few nights it will Harts will fit the bill.

Room Tip: Their is only around 6 rooms to choose from.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed the first week of Oct in #6 Queen Deluxe room. Very spacious, very clean. This place is called Hart's with lodging underneath, not to be confused with a B&B that serves gourmet breakfast. Breakfast is continental: cereal, juice, pastries, mini-muffins, coffee, tea.

Owner was a doll. This is a great, reasonably priced hotel and we will stay again.

Room Tip: #6 & 7 had a lovely view of a grassy hill with corral like fencing at the top. Very rustic and pristine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hart's was one of the most reasonable places we found on the island and we were surprised how close it was to everything! The breakfast was meager but we found a local bakery that we loved (Marc's Double Oven) and had breakfast there each morning. The best thing is really the location. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Forevermandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews