We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed breakfast.”

Chuck Wagon of Mackinac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are the smallest restaurant on Mackinac at twelve feet wide and forty feet long. We use fresh ingredients and have food delivered everyday.You can watch the cook/owner Don prepare your breakfast or lunch right in front of you.
Verbank
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We enjoyed breakfast.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

You can tell even the local folks like this place. It is a small diner serving a good breakfast. The place is no frills -- just like going out to breakfast at your own town's local diner. Wait staff is friendly and efficient. Would recommend eating breakfast every day here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    164
    29
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decently priced and very tasty”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I both had burgers with fries, and it was quite delicious. Good, greasy diner food at it's best. The service was a bit lacking, but we didn't care too much since we were busy devouring our food. A definite must if you are on a budget on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nightingale7703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Cute little diner spot that serves up a made-to-order breakfast with a nice smile and some laughs! Next time we'll be back for the burgers!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kstaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The chuck wagon is a very small place but the service is fast and staff is nice. We sat at the counter and watched the cook make our burgers. The burgers are served on a pretzel bun which was really good. The price of this place is reasonable and we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing too Special”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went for lunch, and the burgers here were nothing special. It is very tiny, so if there aren't tables available, I don't think it would be worth the wait. The cost was too expensive for what you got - average diner burgers at a sit down restaurant price. I would go back and try breakfast, but for lunch it's not worth the money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serenidad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Wagon of Mackinac also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Chuck Wagon of Mackinac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing