We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Old fashioned haunted house

We go here everytime we're on the island....its $7.50 per person and takes about 10-15 minutes... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2018
Kara R
via mobile
A great step back in time

I visited this place when I was a teenager and now I have teenagers. A throwback spook house with... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2018
Paul S
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
40
30
32
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
30
32
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews static displays all ages scary fright figures island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved this place! It is reasonably priced, and you get to go through at your own pace. We took our time to really take in some of the creations inside... and there is some fantastic original work in there! Everything is well maintained and cared for. The staff really cares about that place and how it is presented. I was really impressed. There are some good effective scares, but it is not so scary that I wouldn't take a child in.
This is pure Americana at its finest. If you are a lover of roadside attractions and dark rides- This is a must visit!

Thank GwydU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We go here everytime we're on the island....its $7.50 per person and takes about 10-15 minutes. It's just for giggles...every so often something will go bump, or make a creepy noise. Otherwise walking around a very dark maze of weird displays. Always good for a laugh and a few screams.

1  Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I visited this place when I was a teenager and now I have teenagers. A throwback spook house with static displays, dark hallways and plenty of jump scares. Very enjoyable for all ages.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This is definitely not like a rwgular haunted house. This is more fun then scary. I still screamed morw towards the end of it though. I wound up scaring the group in front if us when I did! Lol. It's definitely a place to check out! I will definitely come back and do this again the next time we come back to the Island. Thanks for the fun! -from Jackson MI

Thank Chastity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This is a 10 to 15 minute old-school haunted house type set-up - the type I would have loved as a kid 40 years ago. It is great for kids about aged 6-13. Younger, they'd get too scared usually. Older would find it boring and finish quickly. Realize it is a tourist trap type place - spending a fair amount of money for a short stint. Glad we did it; but nothing spectacular.

Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Great haunted house none like it in Michigan, be prepared to be startled, frightened, anxious, and a little claustrophobic!! Must see!!

Thank batoullhaidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

If you like having fun then this is the place, dont expect to much and youll come out laughing and giggling.

Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Don’t waste your time. Tourist trap and not the least bit scary or entertaining. You walk past wax figures behind glass and at the end a guy growls at you in the dark.

Thank KerriK195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We ran out of the theater screaming. It was scary and fun. Felt safe and not too adult for my preteen and teen.

Thank ammolden124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to go. Staff was extremely friendly. Halloween is my favorite holiday, so finding this place in the middle of summer was mind blowing.

Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews