We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JoAnn's Fudge

JoAnn's Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a traditional, family run fudge shop with locations on Mackinac Island and Mackinaw City. We make our fudge in store everyday, so please feel free to stop by for a sample!
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We go to Mackinac Island every couple years (we were married there in 2005). Each visit, we purchase JoAnn's Fudge! It's so smooth and tasty. Actually, JoAnn made our wedding favors for us, so I guess we are partial.

If you purchase fudge here, you will NEVER be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JodifromJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    113
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FUDGE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very good one of the best we ever had. We did get some Salt Water Taffy,didn't eat any.But my daughter and Husband did and they said it was very good.You wont be disappointed,We brought three different kinds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mariaelena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fudge is delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We bought the 5 pack special of fudge. The turtle, salted caramel and butter pecan were absolutely delicious. The chocolate cookie crunch and double drk cherry were great. I would definitely buy the first three flavors again. We bought them 2 weeks ago and it still tasted fresh today when I froze the remaining pieces.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gochenour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Best fudge ever! Better selection then anywhere on island. Love the ice cream cones. Salt Water Taffy is the best!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oogeyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fudge, Fudge, Fudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you are on Mackinac Island you just have to stop in this establishment and get some of this fudge. It is the best I have ever eaten. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Italianmama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoAnn's Fudge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to JoAnn's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing