We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the island!”
Review of JoAnn's Fudge

JoAnn's Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We are a traditional, family run fudge shop with locations on Mackinac Island and Mackinaw City. We make our fudge in store everyday, so please feel free to stop by for a sample!
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best on the island!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Most fudge on Mackinac is grainy, like the sugar wasn't dissolved. JoAnn's is smooth, creamy, and delicious. We actually got a tip from our carriage driver. He said his wife's favorite fudge was JoAnn's (and she was right)!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodfreakftmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    128
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Fudge on the Island!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Without a doubt the best fudge on the Island. I sampled/bought fudge from a few shops, but JoAnn's is just the BEST. Loved their maple fudge - super yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeLindaB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blairsville, PA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go to JoAnn's First for fudge!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

There are many, many places to get fudge on Mackinac Island, but JoAnn's has the best variety and the best service.

JoAnn's had a great variety of fudge that was out of this world! The service was great too! We had just purchased fudge elsewhere, but bought quite a bit more here because of the selection and service. Go to JoAnn's First for fudge!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A1teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, perry
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fudge on the island.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Creamiest. Did a side by side taste test with another popular fudge on the island. Both were good. Liked JoAnn's best.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dturner242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovells
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service made it very good”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

the fudge and price was comparable to others but the staff was friendlier than other places we went in to, and i actually liked how they wrapped the fudge better than the other place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoAnn's Fudge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to JoAnn's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing