We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TripAdvisor recommended . . . so we stopped!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of JoAnn's Fudge

JoAnn's Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a traditional, family run fudge shop with locations on Mackinac Island and Mackinaw City. We make our fudge in store everyday, so please feel free to stop by for a sample!
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“TripAdvisor recommended . . . so we stopped!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

With the huge number of fudge shops on Mackinac Island, it was good to have the recommendation from TripAdvisor travelers to help pick the best one :)

JoAnn's is happy to give samples, which, of course, helps customers make their selections! The staff was friendly and helpful. There are more varieties of fudge than is humanly possible to sample in one stop! And the fudge is excellent. It was definitely a good choice!

My only comment . . . I would have liked to have been able to purchase a cup of coffee or get a glass of water . . . that fudge is SWEET!!

(Side note: JoAnne's was very clean. Traveling companions happened into another of the fudge shops only to find a cat roaming ON THE COUNTER!! No thank you!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    113
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
lafayette indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service. Great fudge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

After trying fudge at multiple island confectionaries, JoAnn's won hands down. The fudge is rich, creamy and fresh. The peanut brittle is amazing. Most importantly the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allirae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The orange truffle...worth trgreatlyut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ok so my wife has me searching for those little orange chocolate balls every Christmas...well I don't think she will continue to ask for that...this orange truffle fudge surpasses it in a big way. I tried fudge all over and we bought from Joann's. Not sure if it was better apples to apples but we liked the flavor options here. Although if you like chocolate peanut butter...I tried it everywhere and Joann's was the best.

Don't forget the taffy...the pumpkin pie taffy was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank admiralhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome workers. The Best Fudge shop on the island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nicest people @ this fudge shop. Bought 5 slices. Fudge kept very well. Brought home sugar-free for my mother.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurah421_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tried every spot...this is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

All the fudge shoppes offer free samples-we found this one to be the most creamy and not grainy. They have good deals too, each slice is $5.20 if you buy 3 or more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseMichigan_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoAnn's Fudge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to JoAnn's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing