We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The orange truffle...worth trgreatlyut”
Review of JoAnn's Fudge

JoAnn's Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Mackinac Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We are a traditional, family run fudge shop with locations on Mackinac Island and Mackinaw City. We make our fudge in store everyday, so please feel free to stop by for a sample!
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The orange truffle...worth trgreatlyut”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ok so my wife has me searching for those little orange chocolate balls every Christmas...well I don't think she will continue to ask for that...this orange truffle fudge surpasses it in a big way. I tried fudge all over and we bought from Joann's. Not sure if it was better apples to apples but we liked the flavor options here. Although if you like chocolate peanut butter...I tried it everywhere and Joann's was the best.

Don't forget the taffy...the pumpkin pie taffy was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank admiralhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    131
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome workers. The Best Fudge shop on the island.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nicest people @ this fudge shop. Bought 5 slices. Fudge kept very well. Brought home sugar-free for my mother.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurah421_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tried every spot...this is the best!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

All the fudge shoppes offer free samples-we found this one to be the most creamy and not grainy. They have good deals too, each slice is $5.20 if you buy 3 or more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseMichigan_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Super Yummy”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our carriage tour driver told us that she did a "fudge crawl" her first year on the island (about 3 years prior) and by far JoAnne's was the best. We took her word for it and were not disappointed. We chose to ship our fudge home so as not to have to worry about transporting it and they were very helpful and even gave us a discount after a coupon we had wasn't what we thought it was. Of the assortment we got, the salted caramel and chocolate cherry were the hands down favorites of all at home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skbomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasted as good as it smelled”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We picked Joanne's out of all the fudge ships on the Island because of the wonderful smells when we walked in the door. And I went there for the peanut brittle, which I am still enjoying.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ommyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoAnn's Fudge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to JoAnn's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing