We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for lunch!”

Bistro on the Green
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
mid michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome place for lunch!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our best find for lunch on the island! The patio over looks the straits and can't be beat when the weather is nice. We had the heirloom tomato salad, the greek wrap and the california panini-- all three were outstanding! A great variety of items on the menu and a great wine list, which was far different from most of the restaurants on the island! Service was top notch! Would definitely visit here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    20
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great view, service and food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a unique place where you can sit outside, look out onto the Lake Huron, and watch executive putting golf. Always go for lunch here every year. Had the steak saled - good, and appitizer of bread with feta and garlic - great. Highly recommend this place where you have good weather outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Iston is the Best Waiter on Mackinac Island”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Iston was the first person we met on the island. We arrived on Monday and walked the island. We decided to have a drink at the Bistro on the Green. Our waiter was Iston. He was very informative and full of Energy. He was a pleasure to deal with. Because of his quality service we decided to have our last lunch here on Thursday. Again we were very lucky to have Iston. He remembered us and provided quality service once again. I had the Heirloom Tomato Salad. The Fresh Mozzarella Cheese was so creamy and delicious. My parents and wife shared the Portbello Fries. They said they were great. My Wife also enjoyed her California Club. A lady hit a hole in one on the Executive Putt Putt Course and Iston brought her a free drink from the bar. While walking towards her he balanced it on top of his head from the bar to the 18th Hole. This just goes to show you how he connected with his customers and shared moments with them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerseyboyinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Beef Tenderloin Salad”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Fantastic salad - and maybe the best patio on the island. We went twice, great food and menu. There was a wine tasting underway the second time we showed up. Nice spot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank archiscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food. Tapas make for lots of sampling.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed the food. We wish the menu had listed a few more items but what they served was perfectly prepared. It was nice that everything came in smaller portions so you can sample lots of different things. We were a little disappointed that the scallops only came two to a plate but all of the other portion sizes were just right. The salads were the size of normal side salad. Having putting greens all around you made for a pretty, quiet atmosphere. It was nice to get away from the crowds in the main shopping area. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareld B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro on the Green also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Bistro on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing