We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mighty Mac Hamburgers

Mighty Mac Hamburgers
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice, quick, and affordable. Located on the main street near JoAnn's fudge, this place probably has one of the best views for an inexpensive burger joint.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nedradc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    52
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to eat at The Chuckwagon, but it was closed already so we thought we'd try the Mighty Mac. Wish we had eaten somewhere else. The burger was dried out and the fries were cold and tasteless. The only thing nice was the view of the harbor from the back window. We left full but not satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Titansfans6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
265 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lunch for under 10 bucks on Mackinac? Yup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great burger joint! I needed a quick bite to eat before our big bike ride and didn't want to waste time with sit down service. The guys behind the counter took care of me in a jiffy. In less than 5 minutes I had a burger and fries and I was out the door. I walked over to the grassy area in front of the Fort and had a great lunch. The burger was delicious and the fries were hot. I grabbed an iced tea at Doud's and washed it all down the hatch. Next stop, Arch rock!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat In Mackinac”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are trying to save a few bucks on this very expensive island, Mighty Mac Hamburgers is good place to visit. They food was good but not great. However, the portions were large and the price was the most fair I found in town. Plus, there was plenty of seating. They have an area in the back with a view of the harbor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great value and with a view of the harbor it is a great place for families. We stopped in at 11:00 a.m. ahead of the lunch crowd. Quick service of fast food but enjoyed it with a view in the back of the harbor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KnPOPKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Mac Hamburgers also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mighty Mac Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing