We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick sit down lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mighty Mac Hamburgers

Mighty Mac Hamburgers
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quick sit down lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great place to catch a quick sit down lunch -- limited menu. Serve Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, fries and salad. The hot dogs were grilled and very tasty. Some seating overlooking Lake Huron.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    52
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and great value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Was looking for a place one night that wasn't breaking our bank for a quick dinner. Found this place online the reviews were so-so. We thought what the heck let's give it a try. As soon as you walk in it's nothing special. The staff was was very friendly and the prices were good. The burgers were very tasty . Came back for breakfast the next morning,same great service and food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got burgers here and they were pretty good. The service was very fast, which was nice. The restaurant wasn't decorated especially well, but not a big deal. It's pretty much self-service - you order and they set your tray out. The low point was my daughter's mozz sticks that were pretty chewy and rubbery. Fries were good though. The prices are slightly high but that is on par for the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not very good; disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was just not very good. The fries were ok. Burgers were not. Not tasty. Carbonation was out and the kid working tried to fix it but it still didn't work. Tables were dirty. Nice view from tables in the back but tables and floor were dirty and unspeaking so we didn't sit back there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemgo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Mixed Feelings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I've been here now 4 times total, 3 times for the chili and 1 time for a salad. I would say the value of the food is good and is of a good quality. Service is quick and they guys that work there are friendly and nice as long as you are the only customer ordering but very unprofessional and rude and poor customer service. If i didn't like the chili, i don't think i would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michigan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Mac Hamburgers also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mighty Mac Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing