We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Place Suites
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
$218
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$849
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
35
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern sleeperfull kitchengas grillplace to stayhave stayed at severalwe've stayedprosconsislandlodgingaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I am in a wheelchair and this place was wonderful. Getting in and out of the spacious rooms was a breeze We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (1 handicap across from bedroom) was perfect. We had a kitchen with full size fridge and stove, microwave, a table we sat 8 adults comfortably after we grilled out on grill by wheelchair ramp! Close to the dock. Chris (the owner) was a wonderful host and made sure we had everything we needed, even wonderful conversation as we sat outside at the patio set with her and friends. It felt like home!

Room Tip: Handicap? need to ask for that special room able to set on small porch and enjoy the carriages and people stroll by!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We have stayed at many hotels on Mackinac Island in the last 25 years, but only recently have had to find pet friendly places. Last year we stayed at Mission Point which was fine, but so far out of town.

We booked the "Northern Sleeper" which is upstairs with a bedroom, a large main room with a double bed, couch and full kitchen, along with a nice-sized bathroom with a shower. Our favorite part of the suite was the deck -- perfect for hanging out with our puppy and watching the activity on Market Street.

Park Place is right across from the Post Office, on Market Street (the Street behind the Main street). We were just steps from the Arnold Ferry and all of downtown -- PERFECT location.

The kitchen was fully equipped, including coffee and a wine opener!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TiaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This was the second time to Mackinac Island and first time staying at Park Place Suites. We stayed in the Southern Sleeper suite and it was perfect. Two wonderful size bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen with stove, fridge, sink, microwave, etc. Perfect for families with small children! We ate breakfast in the room, which was nice. There are 3 TV's - although no time was spent watching TV...! There is a very nice private yard attached to the hotel with patio furniture and a grill for your use. If we return - this is the place we will stay again!
Also, location was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is our 2nd trip to Mackinac Island and 2nd stay at Park Place Suites. For the first visit, it was just my husband and I and we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. For this visit, we brought our 2 yr old and 4 yr old and stayed in the Southern Sleeper. Both have been wonderful visits and Chris is great to work with. The location is fantastic and the rooms are economical. Read the website on the rooms to make sure it's what you are looking for. 2 of them are studio-style, which is why they are able to be economical in comparison to other places. We love it there and will be back every year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PawsForCause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We loved this place. The owner was there and took care of everything. The previous manager and her kids are no longer running the place. It was clean, very nicely decorated, great kitchen, quiet yet close to town and allow pets. Absolutely nothing negative to say. Will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mackinacbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews