We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was very good. The omelet was yummy as was the oatmeal. Hash browns were cooked just right. Our only disappointment was at the very strong coffee that we were served. Other than that, we really enjoyed it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherDaughterDuoFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    69
    51
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Banana walnut French toast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Service was good. Waitresses smiling and happy. I got your everyday bacon and eggs. Taste just like breakfast. Bacon should be a little better. My wife had the banana walnut French toast. It was great without syrup and amazing with syrup. Coffee was really strong.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ceegees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Slow & Disorganized”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Though the place was not completely full, it took nearly 25 minutes to get our breakfast and we weren't alone; half the restaurant was waiting for food. The food was fine but not really worth the wait. Water was not refilled, even though that was my only beverage. We couldn't get the waitress to come back to pick up the check and ended up leaving $25 on the table which was breakfast & tip for two. There are no restrooms; I was offered the employee bathroom in the back room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ussfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The sausage is good, not full of gristle and fat. The eggs were cooked just like I like them. The service was great. My husband got pancakes that were superb.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ednahershburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit/Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Big portions, great atmosphere. Service always very pleasant. Great coffee. Always a must when we are Up North!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Burbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing