We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
196
28
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
196
28
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch thomas room place to stay each morning people watch afternoon snack wonderful visit perfect location stayed longer cookies stayed nights bridget horses ferry island balcony bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2020

The Cloghaun B&B was a wonderful (excellent) place to stay. We only spent one night but are looking forward to going back. There was plenty to do on the island and great places to bike, hike and eat. Bring your camera! The B&B was a quick walk up from the ferry and had welcoming staff and environment. The room on the second floor was very comfortable.

Room tip: They all seemed good
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We had our "gals" weekend there for the second time this year. The cloghaun is a wonderful, enchanting place to stay. The caretakers make sure your stay is perfect and welcoming. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is more than enough and tea time is the perfect time for a quick pick me up.I enjoyed my visits so much my husband and I will be returning in 2020.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank jazz2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul C, Manager at Cloghaun Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

Absolutely love staying at Cloghaun! We stayed here four years ago for our honeymoon and had such a lovely time we came back for our anniversary this year. The rooms are spotless, breakfast is delicious, afternoon coffee/tea and cookies are wonderful, rates are very reasonable, and the innkeepers are so kind. If I could give higher than five stars I would!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sara Pilar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul C, Manager at Cloghaun Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

We are happy you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here over Labor Day Weekend and felt at home. Nice breakfast and tea. Not too much food, which I appreciated. Loved the balcony to our room, so we could relax in the sun. Owners were very nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 965kimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul C, Manager at Cloghaun Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We are glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Cloghaun was very convenient to the dock enabling us to walk to Cloghaun. Very clean and quiet. Beautiful setting. The only thing we would have liked more was having more choices at breakfast. Basically, it was the same thing everyday with egg casseroles.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul C, Manager at Cloghaun Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews