We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloghaun Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
$218
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Grand Hotel(Mackinac Island)
$849
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iroquois(Mackinac Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
172
24
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homeegg casserolefront porchbagelsprivate bathbreakfast and afternoon teaperiod furniturefavorite thingsprivate entrancethe main streetmarket streetcozy roomexploring the islandwe've stayedevery afternoonlocation is greatferry dock
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 204 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We have stayed at Cloghaun for 13 years- every year on our anniversary- since our honeymoon. Room 1 has come to feel like our own, and we love the quaintness and historic charm of this beautiful home. We count the days between visits, as we know we will enjoy such a relaxing stay with wonderful breakfasts and hospitality. Other favorite things include the comfortable king-size bed, wonderful porch, and warm service. We cherish new friends we have made, including the owner and innkeepers. They always make sure we are well taken care of. Cloghaun has created treasured memories for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was a surprise anniversary getaway. My wife thinks I'm a genius! We stayed in B&B's when we went to Ireland. The only thing missing was the Irish accents. The accommodations and hospitality were outstanding! Just sitting on the front porch watching the Island come alive each morning was relaxing. The location is great in that you are in easy walking distance to the main street, but you don't have the hustle and bustle. I was informed by my better half that we will be back! She's Right. (This time)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblingman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Cloghaun every June for the last twelve years. It's one luxury that we give ourselves every year on our anniversary, this past trip we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary there. The Innkeepers and staff are superb, the rooms and grounds, immaculate, and the ambiance, delightful. The Cloghaun's location is absolutely perfect; half a block from restaurants and shopping, and on the route to the Grand Hotel. Each year, as we prepare to leave this B & B, we book our room for the following year so that we're able to look forward to it all winter long.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PstrTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

T he entire staff of the Cloghaun does an excellent job of making us feel welcome, like we're old friends...The breakfast and tea time baked goods are excellent. We also enjoy the company of the other travelers and always meet the most interesting people there.

We keep going back for the friendliness, cleanliness and beauty of this lovely and well kept Victorian home. It is close to the main attractions, but away from main street where the noise level is higher.

Thanks Paul, Marty and Clover... we miss you already!

John & Sherry Weaver
Indiana

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The minute you step your foot inside the door of the Cloghaun you are greeted with Welcome Home and you truly feel at home! The beauty of the island is reflected in t he charm of the Inn. The rooms are beautiful and clean!! The innkeepers are like family and truly want you to feel as if you are home.Front porch relaxing is a must; after which a tour of the beautiful gardens compliments your stay. Before you have to say good-bye to the charming victorian Cloghaun, be sure to re-book your stay for next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews