We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly One of our BEST and Memorable Vacations Ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View of Mackinac Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly One of our BEST and Memorable Vacations Ever!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best breakfast, incredible desserts every night, quiet and comfy. Gorgeous harbor views, close to town (walking distance) - truly the best place on the Island! We will be back to enjoy Bay View and your wonderful staff. Thanks to Harold - he is the best! Rosie the chef did an awesome job on breakfast; the presentation beautiful; Angie and Arlene happily serenaded us all each morning with familiar tunes!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaM852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    35
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
30
129
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just wanted to drop you a note to say our recent visit to Bayview (Sept 3 - 7) was wonderful, as usual. We love Mackinac and staying at the Bayview Inn. Breakfast was scrumptious each morning and waking up to the wonderful view of the harbor from the windows of room 201 was all we remembered.

As this was our 4th visit to Bayview, we just can't seem to get enough. Rose and Howard make breakfast a delight. Dessert is always wonderful and a great time to get to know your fellow guests.

Counting the days til we can return...and make no mistake, we certainly will.

Richard & Roxanne Z.
Fort Thomas, KY

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I were on the Island and decided to stay another night at the last minute and were lucky enough to get a room. This is "THE" place to stay if you want to relax at a nice, clean comfortable place where they totally pamper you. The view of the lake and the Marina is so amazing, you can relax from the balcony as you watch the different boats pass by. The staff is amazing, they are very friendly and attentive to your needs. The food is outstanding..the evening sweets were an added treat. You are close to town but far enough that you are not disturbed by all the activity. We will go back and stay again..and I recommend it if you are looking for a nice, clean comfortable place to stay that is very affordable.

Room Tip: Second floor with small balcony towards back of Inn allowed for private area to sit and enjoy the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights and the Bay View the last week in August. Thank you to Becky for making our 25th anniversary extra special. The house is quaint, well maintained, has a beautiful view from the balcony and the dining room. The whole house is decorated in Victorian style which made me feel I was "somewhere in time". The meals were excellent including peach french toast and quiche. The front porch is a wonderful place to sit, enjoy the garden and watch the tourists (and horses) walk by. I would highly recommend the Bay View Bed and Breakfast and be sure to get back home for dessert.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102. There was no view, but honestly I don't think we needed a view since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Propjock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in the Harbor Suite and were able to get a discounted rate because we called on the same day we wanted to arrive, and it just happened to be available for that one night. The room was spectacular, and the location of Bay View is perfect! We took the Arnold ferry, which is the closest one to the inn. It is a short five minute walk over to Bay View, which sits right on the water and next to the marina. As previous reviewers wrote, it is right close to town but just a little hop away from the craziness of the hub -- we liked that. The Harbor Suite is on the back corner overlooking the marina and the water and is lined with windows on two sides. I have never stayed in a hotel room with so much natural light! The room has a balcony, which is a little bit tired and not especially great for sitting on to lounge, but nevertheless it was wonderful to be able to step in and out to the fresh air from our room. We did enjoy sitting on the front veranda of the inn, which is a very relaxing spot to watch people go by. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the evening dessert (served from 8 until 9), and the staff who served us the food was so polite. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CindyInDimondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on my first visit to Mackinac Island. We thought everything about our stay was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was a good size and the location couldn't have been better. I was curious to check out some of the other rooms because I had read some unfavorable reviews on Trip Advisor. I saw approximately 7 rooms. They were all lovely. Some were smaller than others but I did not see one that I would have found unacceptable. I would highly recommend the Bay View.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank holly1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two girl friends and I stayed in room 302 at the Bay View. It was a girls get-away weekend. We just loved the Bay View. Rose, who is the cook, and her staff made us feel really welcome. The food is wonderful and at 3 pm they serve cookies and lemonaid. At 8 pm they serve a dessert. We never missed any of the eating experiences. We did not spend much time in our room because there is so much to see and do on the island. The rooms are very quaint which is what you want in a bed and breakfast. It is just a two block walk to downtown. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iroquois
Hotel Iroquois
#2 of 12 in Mackinac Island
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View of Mackinac Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View of Mackinac Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay View of Mackinac Bed & Breakfast
Address: PO Box 448, Mackinac Island, MI 49757-0448
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Mackinac Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinac Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Bay View At Mackinac Island Hotel Mackinac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing