We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun bar!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mustang Lounge

Mustang Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to the Mustang Lounge! Mackinac's original year 'round restaurant. We are located on Astor Street in the heart of downtown Mackinac. Come see us for a burger and beer, pizza with the family or enjoy our nightly entertainment. Family appropriate with great food and prices. "Hang at The Stang"
mi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun bar!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lots of people, and good drinks We didnt stay very long but had a few white russians that were GREAT!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bogkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    119
    57
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kentwood, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ohhh, the pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This pizza had great sauce (and the right amount!), big slices you could fold, the toppings were fresh and plentiful! I ate more than I should have :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“Enjoyed by all ages in our group!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our group ranged in age from 6 to 66 yrs. old and we stopped in after a hectic day of fudge testing to grab a bite to eat to offset the sugar rush! The food was great, the service was friendly and it was fun to look at the old time pictures displayed on the walls. We enjoyed the food so much, that one night we just ordered take out pizzas from the Mustang and just lay low for the evening. The pizza didn't disappoint!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrammySammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traverse city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Mustang and server!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were on Mackinac Island over the Labor Day weekend. The Mustang restaurant was suggested by one of the shop owners so six of us decided to try it!!! Everyone was friendly and our server treated us like we were her only table (which we weren't as she was hopping!!!). We had the ribs (2 of us) (fall off the bone fabulous) and really good garlic mashed potatoes. The other four had quesadillas and their big burgers that came with homemade fries. They said theirs were really good and they loved it. We only go to the island once a year but will definitely go back their next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great burger and late night dancing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Went for a late lunch before a bike ride, decent bar food. Both had the special. Good mash potatoes.
The server, let us know there was a DJ that night so we came back at 12:30ish place was quite busy and we had a blast dancing until close.
They had a good drink special as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattybirch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustang Lounge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mustang Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing