We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful woods cabin by the creek”
other travelers have booked this property
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-j/04/9b/4f/1b.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious great room and fireplace setting
Our cherished Gold Fox Lodge! Classic Great Room Setting with Stylish Furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/9b/4f/1b.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/41.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/4e.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/5c.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/4b/73/bc.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/6a.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/76.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/7f.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/88.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/90.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/98.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/a1.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/4b/73/bf.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/42/c0/72.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/ad.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/bb.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/cb.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/dd.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/4b/73/bd.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/21/ef.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/01.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/0e.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/17.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/4b/73/be.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/23.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/39.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/4c.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/38/22/5f.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/09/de/b2.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/4b/73/c0.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luzerne, Michigan

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frose
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful woods cabin by the creek”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I won't describe the facilities to you, the pictures that are available are exactly what you get. (No fish-eye lens to make this look bigger, etc.) We picked this place for it's charm and "off the beaten path." It was a quiet retreat-like experience that was just what we hoped for. The owners and caretaker were very responsive to emails (before our visit) and a couple of calls during our stay. It was clear to us that this isn't just an investment property to the owners, it much more had the feel of a home we were borrowing for the week. I've stayed at my share of such rentals, and most are lacking in some amenities or utensils, but this place had everything I could think of! (including a coffee grinder!). The pre-stay emails gave us all the information we could need, including detailed information about local restaurants with honest information.
I could not more highly recommend this cabin to you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing