We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
ARLINGTON
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here last night for a business trip. Staff was friendly, room was clean. My room was on the second floor with a stair well on one side, you could here folks walk up and down the stairs once in a while. I am guessing a fisher person had to be up at the crack of dawn, so the only one that was hard to tolerate was the 4:44 am stair person.

The hotel is behind a closed mini golf place so it is off the road a bit. When I first pulled in I was a little hesitant and was not going to stay because there were no cars parked on the front side of the hotel. I thought maybe it was too empty, but when I pulled around the other side I noticed those rooms had been rented and there were several cars on the east side of the building.

All in all it as a good place to stay, and I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    40
    15
    21
See reviews for
47
59
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I had a much needed weekend together and stayed at the Ludington Days Inn. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for making our "getaway" pleasurable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Julie C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your getaway accommodation. It is our pleasure to provide you with some much needed rest and relaxation. I hope we can continue to accommodate you in the future as an Americas Best Value Inn. Our rooms will be just as clean or cleaner and the staff just as helpful. Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Tanya Arneson
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel was clean, enjoyable and the staff were very helpful. If we had asked for directions with the staff, I'm sure we would have had a better dinner than what we found, but suffice to say it was good. Not the staff's fault. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wilma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Wilma J,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the new General Manger is it posts like yours that make me feel honored to work amongst great employees.
I’m sorry to hear your dinner plans didn't turn out as you’d hoped. If you stay with us again my staff would be happy to find the perfect restaurant that suites your needs. Just remember that we are no longer a Days Inn. We are an Americas Best Value Inn now, but everything you loved about us will still be here when you come back.
Sincerely,
Tanya Arneson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

thanks to all the staff very good time here we stayed last year at this time it was awesome then and it was great this year very clean and great location. We will stay again next year.close to food and shopping great hotel Annie & Larry Schwartz

Room Tip: all is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamRen L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Larry S,
Thank you so much for your review. My name is Tanya Arneson and I am the new General Manager for the hotel. It pleases me so much that you continue to return to our property for the cleanliness, location and the staff. In case you were not aware our hotel is undergoing a name change; we are now an Americas Best Value Inn. Just remember that any time you stay with us it will be the same great service and clean rooms, just with a different name. Thank you again for taking the time post your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
432 reviews
2.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#10 of 17 in Ludington
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#6 of 17 in Ludington
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
22.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 5095 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway inn is located in middle and very convenient to all attraction in Ludington MI. Recently renovated and updated internate service. Fridge micro with hair dryer, coffee available in lobby. Free Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ludington Hotel Ludington
Ludington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing