We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ludington
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
82
47
35
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
82
47
35
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan ss badger continental breakfast great view of the lake family owned hotel car ferry rooms are small yogurt watched the sunset walked everywhere light house within walking distance first floor king bed jacuzzi tub billi balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopping for one night. Motel ideally situated next to beach area and histiric lighthouse. Parking lot small. Rooms clean but small and definitely dated. Heat and air definitely old and barely functional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Illinois61615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Our second floor Luxury King Suite was accessible by an outside stairway. The room was spacious with a jacuzzi tub and kitchenette. They even had bathrobes. We had great views of the pier and lighthouse,and could watch the Badger leave for Wisconsin in the mornings as well as catch the sunsets over Lake Michigan in the evenings. The chairs on the balcony are good quality mesh recliners. The pillows on our king bed were plentiful, but too spongy for my taste. It can be a tight squeeze getting into the bathroom as the door opens in and has about a one inch clearance from the toilet. One of the wall outlets and a wall lamp were non-functional. Check in and check out were easy and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was standard continental fare, mostly breads and cereals and a waffle maker. Yogurts were available also, but no fruit. We did not use the pool or hot tub but were told the pool was 84 degrees. We would recommend this place as the closest location to the beach of any hotel in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank MarciaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Friendly manager and workers. fantastic view of the lighthouse and beach. Clean room, a little dated, but the furniture was clean. Very cute place. didn't get a chance to go to the pool though, trip was too short. Could see the bonfire on the beach from our balcony.

Room tip: we had a room on the main floor, facing the lake. excellent view!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

The only redeeming quality of this place is location and views. Lobby is enough to make you walk out. Dated and dirty furniture, reception area is unorganized. Walked in to another guest demanding refund after seeing her room and a argument that lasted at least 10 minutes. Staff handled it well. Kids, who are staff’s, running everywhere. One little boy in t shirt and diaper in and out of front door with no supervision except other kids! Room and bathroom small, carpet wet by beds, dated furniture throughout. Nothing kept up, towel bar about to fall off. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was the usual. Not worth 200 a night.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dawn2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Manager was courteous and respectful over the phone. I had to cancel a day ahead of my reservation due to some unfortunate events happening to members of my party. Was unable to get in touch with staff directly when I called so I left a message. The next day the manager called me directly. I was not charged despite canceling the day before. Have not been to this inn but plan to stay here in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tifferroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews