We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
81
46
34
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
46
34
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan ss badger continental breakfast great view of the lake car ferry watched the sunset walked everywhere light house within walking distance yogurt first floor billi balcony lighthouse rocking downtown pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Manager was courteous and respectful over the phone. I had to cancel a day ahead of my reservation due to some unfortunate events happening to members of my party. Was unable to get in touch with staff directly when I called so I left a message. The next day the manager called me directly. I was not charged despite canceling the day before. Have not been to this inn but plan to stay here in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tifferroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I knew as soon as we approached the office door that this was not going to be good. The outdoor campus was dirty, cobwebs and birds nests, litter and weeds. But since we had already booked online we were committed. The only thing clean in the room was the beds. Thankfully the blankets were white. The bathroom smelled like a dirty locker room.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Checkin. Please get the kids off the dirty couch in the "lobby". Room: extremely small. bathroom is tiny. shower is the size of an airline washroom. Great location across from the beach. Oh the deck around the pool is like sharp gravel that is painful to wlk on. Change the hot tub water!

Room tip: upper floor (no elevator) on lakeside.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

We loved this wonderful stay and will definitely return here! Thank you Billi for the spectacular room with a view and in-room hot tub! Wow! The pool was exquisite and I swam for hours...then a walk to the nearby beach with music and a bonfire! What a great place! Scotty’s was nice for dinner and the next day’s trip to the nearby SS Badger was so convenient!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wildwomank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

First time stay along with kids and grand kids. This is an older "locally owned/non-chain" establishment. It has not been updated and the rooms are incredibly small. Housekeeping was gross. They left their snacks, trash and materials strewn about the property. The pool had no shade. The actual pool and heated jacuzzi were nice. The continental breakfast was spartan and hit or miss. Day one had microwavable omelets but day 2 had carbs only. The "luxury" units had lake view patios but the weeds were growing up in them and the only furniture were 2 plastic chairs and matching tiny table. There was plenty of room for chaise lounges, which would have been nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank kainay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews