We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
78
46
34
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
46
34
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan ss badger continental breakfast great view of the lake car ferry watched the sunset walked everywhere light house within walking distance yogurt first floor billi balcony lighthouse rocking downtown pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this wonderful stay and will definitely return here! Thank you Billi for the spectacular room with a view and in-room hot tub! Wow! The pool was exquisite and I swam for hours...then a walk to the nearby beach with music and a bonfire! What a great place! Scotty’s was nice for dinner and the next day’s trip to the nearby SS Badger was so convenient!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wildwomank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

First time stay along with kids and grand kids. This is an older "locally owned/non-chain" establishment. It has not been updated and the rooms are incredibly small. Housekeeping was gross. They left their snacks, trash and materials strewn about the property. The pool had no shade. The actual pool and heated jacuzzi were nice. The continental breakfast was spartan and hit or miss. Day one had microwavable omelets but day 2 had carbs only. The "luxury" units had lake view patios but the weeds were growing up in them and the only furniture were 2 plastic chairs and matching tiny table. There was plenty of room for chaise lounges, which would have been nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank kainay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Billi Spiker, manager of Snyders, is simply the best and why I keep coming back! Rooms are always clean and the views of the lake are awesome. I will have stayed there three times this year and have never been disappointed.

Snyders is a romantic get a away for just a couple of nights or a long stay. You are making the right choice by staying there!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We have been staying here for years! Staff is great! Hotel is a little older than some but well worth it. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Hometown feel, clean and excellent location. Can sit on deck and watch the sunset from our room. I would highly recommend if your not the hoity toity type and want a great place to stay! Also pet friendly! We will he back next year. Hotel manager Billi is the best!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Candikevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Cons.

Furniture looked like it came from goodwill
2 lights in whole room, only one worked. No over head light very little light
Carpet was very dirty
Tv was very small
No clock in room
No wake up call
Breakfast was poor, very little choices including no milk and day old cold coffee
The office scheduled hours start at 7:30 am and the owner (the staff for the day) showed up at 7:50 am
You have a physical key to turn in. Have to wait for staff to open office to return key (we could not leave until after 7:50 am after the owner showed up and we had to be at the boat by 8:00 am. Owner did not care they were late. No one in the office or anyone to contact at hotel from 11:00 pm until they come to work the next morning. You can’t check out until they are there, no key drop. When I complained about them being late (the owners), they told me how they work 7 days a week. I told them, I hire some help.

Positives.

Great location, tear the place down and rebuild with new modern hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganjy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews