We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ludington)
$195
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nader's Motel & Suites(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Ludington)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ludington(Ludington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
65
41
29
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
41
29
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakess badgerheated pool and hot tubrocking chairsbeach vacationcar ferryquaint hotelbreakfast roomcoffee potyogurtlocation is greatfirst floorsummer seasonbeautiful sunsetking bedlight housecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This B&B is more like a motel than a traditional B&B but don't let that stop you from staying there. It over looks Lake Michigan & the sunsets from our balcony were Awesome!! We watched the SS Badger depart for Wisconsin. The owners are so accommodating & would do handstands if thats what you wanted!!! The continental breakfast was simple but sufficient. The bakery fresh donut holes were to die for Is this place fancy? No, but it is clean, warm, & inviting. I HIGHLY recommend this Inn for your stay in Ludington!!!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank rogerp824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billi S, Manager at Snyder's Shoreline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Ludington, Michigan aboard the S.S. Badger. We reserved our room at Snyder's Shoreline Inn through Expedia.

Everything was ready for our visit. We experienced no reservation glitches. The Office staff was very friendly and cordial. They provided good, objective area information.

The rustic pine-styled room was somewhat worn. The mattress and recliners are about due to be replaced. Nevertheless, the spacious room had all of the little extras normally expected at motels that charge twice as much (Even bath robes).

The view from the room look out at Lake Michigan, and the area was surprisingly relaxing and quiet considering the Snyder's proximity to the traffic flow.

The breakfast was surprisingly good. The Breakfast Nook was somewhat cramped. But, the nook was well stocked with plenty of good food to choose from. And best of all: The coffee was an excellent blend.

We were very pleased with out visit at Snyder's Shoreline Inn. We sincerely believe you will enjoy the rustic charm of Snyder's too.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Old-Socialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billi S, Manager at Snyder's Shoreline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We thank you for giving us info about your time with us. We look at what all our guest have to say about things we can change. Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a luxury king room on the first floor, building two. Large, clean room with great bed, patio views, other furnishings. Staff was great! Breakfast limited but ok. Great wifi! I will return in shoulder season.

Room Tip: Go for the luxury!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billi S, General Manager at Snyder's Shoreline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to the next time you make it to Ludington. Open Sweetest Day Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

This was a great place for a weekend getaway. The staff was great.The room was CLEAN. Nice big bed Nice jacuzzi tub. Great view of the lake Room 215 to be precise. We had a blast being in walking distance of everything. Fresh paint. New carpets. I see they have some bad reviews from some years back. If these are true they are not true now. We will definitely be back to stay through the summer season.

Room Tip: Upper floors best view
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kitkat3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billi S, Manager at Snyder's Shoreline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review of your time with us. We look forward to see you again this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Love the view from this hotel. It is right across Lake Michigan. Friendly front desk. Definitely will be back! Comfortable rooms with Queen bed. Loved sitting on the patio and watching the sun set over Lake Michigan.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank patkirkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews