We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
148
74
28
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
148
74
28
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool great location within walking distance second floor check in was easy two queen beds our favorite place to stay ss badger room was clean hot tub staff was very friendly and helpful nice stay parking lot ice machine would definitely stay here again chain hotels light house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 261 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight before catching the ferry to Manitowoc. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. We walked to all the shops and restaurants. The beach is so close. We also walked out to the light house for the sunset, just beautiful!

We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tewco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy G, Owner at Ludington Pier House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hello!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time walking around downtown Ludington!
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, it helps others know how you felt staying with us. Our staff work very hard at every level to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Don’t forget to watch our website for our online specials and discounts! We also offer an “ Early Bird Special “ for booking in January thru the end of March, prior to our opening in the Spring. Hope to see you next year!

Have a wonderful day!
Dorothy Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nice for the price in the area. Clean, comfortable and safe. It has outside entrance to your room and no one physically on property all night but is on call. Pool and ice machine but no workout facility but you can get plenty of exercise by working around the shore and town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DISBOFFG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this property multiple times over the years (before kids and as our family grew) and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean and well kept. We love the indoor pool and hot tub! The family rooms are perfect for families traveling with children. Walking distance to town and beach. We love Pier House and would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy G, Owner at Ludington Pier House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hello Amanda!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review and for the wonderful review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed tour time with us at Ludington Pier House! Our staff works very hard to keep everything well kept and clean for our guests!

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dorothy Gamble


*Remember to check out our website for promotions and discounts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We were very pleased with our stay, with one exception. When we arrived the entire parking lot of the main building was empty. In fact, so empty we were concerned it was closed. It was not and we were checked in and noticed our room was on the second floor. We asked the young lady checking us in if there was a first floor unit available as we both have back issues and hauling luggage upstairs (no elevators) is literally a pain. We were told however that all the first floor rooms were booked even though it was after 5pm and the parking lot had zero cars in it. We were sent around the corner to an annex room. To the best of our knowledge the only rooms occupied that night were two or three rooms on the second floor of this annex building.
The room was nice and comfortable, pretty much a standard king room. BUT it was on the SECOND FLOOR. Very annoying as I would bet there was not one first floor unit occupied that evening (a Thursday night in a shoulder season). Go figure!

Room tip: Sorry, we tried and failed.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathanr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy G, Owner at Ludington Pier House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello Jonathan,

I’m sorry to hear your displeasure with your location at our hotel. I looked up the date that you stayed with us and we were hosting the participants for a local event that was scheduled in our town that weekend. If there were no cars at the time you checked in, I would suggest that they were still participating in the event and their cars were most likely still at the starting point for the event. When we have large group reservations, at times they also arrive in one large vehicle, such as a bus or travel van.

Our staff would not purposely put you in a room you did not want if we had any others available. If she told you we were booked, then we were booked. We work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable. I hope you’ll give us another chance and stay with us. Try out our first floor rooms, breakfast at House of Flavors or walk to the beach and watch a sunset.

Sincerely,
D. Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I have a mixed review. Upon arrival at 8:40 pm, we were the last ones to check in and found out that they had given our assigned room to another guest but had a similar room for us. So no problem, except that the other guest had signed our check in sheet, which had our complete credit card number printed out. They shouldn't be printing out my entire credit card info on anything. That was the down side. On the up side, the stay was ok. The beds were harder than the firmest bed I've ever slept on. The location is great and they provided a buy one get free for breakfast at a local restaurant. Overall an ok stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews